Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brewer Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted April 22, 2016
- a student
My friends, they understand me and know the school is bad, while having the similar interests with me, too bad I literally have only 2 classes with only ONE of them.

Brewer Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 22, 2016
- a student
Again, no. IF they did, there wouldn't kids screeching at eachother (no joke this happens, and they aren't in special ed or anything), there would be no bullies calling kids "poor" (Yeah apparently thats still an insult) saying vine references such as the oh so bad "what are those" and "damn daniel" and insulting people because of their shoes (wow what a good way to judge someone)


Brewer Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 22, 2016
- a student
It most certainly does not. If it did, there wouldn't be the constant distractions of other students, among SO many other things. Just the distractions of other students and having ADHD is why my grades were so bad in math!

Brewer Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
I am Myrna Floyd the parent of Marshall Floyd Becker. My Son Marshall attends Brewer Middle School. I think that the School is just great. I wish that I could spend more time. Myrna Floyd

Brewer Middle School 4

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
My son will soon gradute from this school!! good school, great neighboorhood!! good teachers, really secure... :)


Brewer Middle School 5

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attends this school and we have been very happy. She is an Athlete and has been given lots of opportunity to learn and compete in many different sports. The teachers are very caring I even had one stop me in the foyer while I was checking my daughter out early last year to tell me iin front of my daughter what a great student she is and how much he enjoys having her in class! We had an issue where the teacher was out due to having a child and the sub they replaced her with long term did an excellent job preparing her for testing! Great school and Great School district!

Brewer Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2011
- a community member
I am a brewer bear student and all the teachers and other staff members are wonderful!!! We still have football, cross country, track and field, basketball, vollyball,UIL and other fun academic programs and sports. This is one of the best schools you can find in Texas. When I went to a Fort Worth school named Leonard 6th Grade Center you would see fights or even be in one every day. I am thankful that my parents sent me here. There are hardly any fights. this is an improvement from going to Leonard. I would recommend this school to all the new people in Texas...

Brewer Middle School 1

Posted October 01, 2011
- a parent
Horrible, my son was beat up by a child who had been bullying him verbally for weeks. Got the call 30 minutes after occured. Waited in principals office for 15 minutes, went to get his belongings from class because bell had rung. Teacher said sorry you got hurt but you shouldn't have said what you did. I told her I didn't know what my child had said because no one had bothered to talk to me yet, but nothing he said warranted 2 black eyes. Got same response from principal. Called and e mailed superintendant and got a we are working on bullying memo.


Brewer Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2011
- a teacher
Brewer Middle School has become a great school! The dress code and consistent discipline policies have transformed this school into a safe place for all of our kids.

Brewer Middle School 4

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and coaches seem to care about the children and try to work best than can with what they have available, the school keeps you informed and any issues with your child or issues that affect your child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brewer Middle School
1000 South Cherry Lane, White Settlement, TX  76108
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (817) 367-1267
Last modified Brewer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top