Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
White Settlement, TX
Students enrolled: 857

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful staff & amazing teachers! Parents also very involved! I would highly recommend this school to all parents!

North Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
This school its wonderfull!! my 3 kids attented this school all 4 years!! never had trouble, great teachers, great admosphere, really secure school great neighboorhood


North Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
My son attended kindergarten this fall and I have to say how impressed I am with the school, from the moment they walk into the cafeteria to the moment they are released - I have nothing but praise for the staff! My son loved going in everyday, his teacher was easy to contact and always responded to my queries promptly, my son knew the principal's name within his first week and could recognise him easily. The personal behaviours promoted by the school and the way in which they do this is excellent and motivates the children to want to be recognised by their teachers and all school staff for their good behaviour. Everyday you see how your child is doing, and can see what they are learning by the homework they bring home. At the end of each week all the work and art etc. is brought home and I loved looking through it with my son and seeing how proud he was of it. As a parent you can join the PTA or volunteer at the school, they are very keen for parents to be involved in their children's education. I write most of this in the past tense as we have since relocated back to the UK, if I could have taken this school with me I would have!!
1 person found this helpful

North Elementary School 1

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
This is our first year at north and so far the teacher don't seem to care about the students and the staff is rude and my daughter isn't learning anything at this school and trying to schedule a conference is impossible to do I would not recommend this school

North Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2012
- a community member
i went to school there from k-2 then i moved now im in 4th grade i loved that school the teachers are great they share there time equllay it was my favorite school i wish i could of stayed they do fun activty for the students


North Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
What a great school!!!! My son is in Kindergarten at North and he looks forward to school everyday!! They also have an AMAZING speech therapy staff, my son has made wonderful progress. We have exprience with a school outside of this district and its so good to see the kids and staff at North happy to be where they are!!!!!!
1 person found this helpful

North Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
North Elementary has great kids and it is a great place to work!

North Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff care for all children's academic success.


North Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
It is a great place to work because the kids come first. I love my job.

North Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
I have two children at North Elem. We love the staff and teachers. I am also a sub teacher for this district and love being at this school. I have NEVER seen so many teachers who love their jobs as well as the students. My kids love their school! As a former student myself for this school its awesome to see how much it has grown.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Elementary School
9850 Legacy Drive, White Settlement, TX  76108
(817) 367-1323
Last modified North Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top