Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Callisburg High School 1

Posted June 05, 2013
- a community member
Disappointed that PrepSCO was not there this year- They were successful with motivation and guidance- what happened?

Callisburg High School 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a community member
Callisburg is a school that is very progressive in it's thinking. They have hired PrepSCO which is helping their students think about their path for the future. Not many schools realize that they have overloaded their counselors and that their students still need lots of help to decide what to do and how to get the money needed for their future! I applaude them for their efforts! Thanks Callisburg!


Callisburg High School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a student
I love this school! i've been here since kindergarten and i havent ever wanted to leave for anything; its above average and the staff push the students here to excell in all that they do. it's not all handed over to us on a silver platter.

Callisburg High School 1

Posted October 12, 2008
- a student
in this school its believe what i do or be punished

Callisburg High School 5

Posted June 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Callisburg High School 1

Posted January 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Callisburg High School 3

Posted December 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Callisburg High School 5

Posted October 20, 2005
- a parent
Callisburg High School is definitely on its way up. Leadership and morale have never been better. There is a positive air about the school that I haven't seen in many years. There are dedicated teachers who really seem to have the children's best interests at heart. Most of them choose to be at Callisburg and I think this is a good sign. I have been pleased with the quality of education that my children have received at this school.


Callisburg High School 3

Posted May 03, 2005
- a teacher
This school lacks a strong focus on any of the arts. The band, theater and art programs are underfunded. The level of parental involvement is low - this is a community of two income families that don't feel they have enough time to volunteer.

Callisburg High School 4

Posted April 03, 2005
- a student
The sports program is terrible, most teams finish in the bottom half of District, with one notable exception. The Girls' Tennis Team is very strong, and has won district the last two years. The UIL academics program is very strong, winning district the last 2 years and sending many competitors to Regionals and State. Most parents are not involved in their students' lives, simply dropping their kids off at school and then leaving. Many students' parents are not aware of their children's grades, activities, or even teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Callisburg High School
148 Dozier Street, Whitesboro, TX  76273
(940) 665-0961
Last modified Callisburg High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Callisburg High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top