Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-6
Public
Wichita Falls, TX

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alamo Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
ALAMO ELEMENTARY IF I COULD GIVE A LOWER SCORE I WOULD! MEET THE TEACHER NIGHT AND THE LADY SAYS IS YOUR DAUGHTER ON MEDICATION IF NOT SHE NEEDS TO BE HAS NOT EVEN SAID HELLO TO MY DAUGHTER! WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE HOW DARE YOU JUDGE A 5 YOA!

Alamo Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
Because the teacher are loving and carig of their students.


Alamo Elementary School 4

Posted May 26, 2009
- a teacher
I have worked for many schools in the district and I have never seen more dedicated teachers and staff than the ones that I work with at this school! All teachers tutor afterschool at least two days a week and the administrators teach the hard to teach kids 6 weeks before the state tests! Every teacher takes pride in the results whether they are 1st through 6th. I have to say that every year has been better although we can always improve! We wish we would have more parent involvement so if you would like to volunteer, please call the school. Also, as far as discipline goes, remember that the child's first teacher is the parent and that discipline is the responsiblity of the teacher AND the parent! Thanks for listening!

Alamo Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alamo Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2007
- a parent
The quality of the academic programs at Alamo are above and beyond what would be expected at the elementary school level. The teachers are devoted to all their students. The principal and counselor are both amazing with the students, having had previous in class experience. The principal is well known for checking the students' progress and is more than willing to go that extra step and make the time to ensure each student excels.


Alamo Elementary School 2

Posted April 27, 2006
- a parent
They have discipline problems even with children as young as 2nd grade. It takes up most of the teacher's time and they don't devote time to the better students.

Alamo Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Alamo Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2004
- a parent
Alamo is a very diverse school. The faculty love children and work well with them. They have a counselor who is a retired principal and teacher and does an excellent job. The teachers work hard to help each child succeed. The chirldren are happy and feel safe while in the school environment. With it's newly renovated look it is like walking into a new school. It has a fully equipped science lab and a math lab. The technology that is at Alamo is great. Each room has internet access and the newest of computers are located in the research area of the library and the math lab. Two portable classsroom sets of laptops are used by most teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alamo Elementary School
1912 11th Street, Wichita Falls, TX  76301
(940) 235-1128
Last modified Alamo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alamo Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top