Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Wichita Falls, TX
Students enrolled: 413

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barwise J High School 4

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
My son started this year in the 7th Grade and he likes the majority of his teachers but there are some that he says that are a little harsh. I had an experience also with a person in the front office who I felt was a little rude at answering a question I had. That is the only negative that i did not like. Back to my Son's comment on how he feels, Now I know he is a talker and it seems to get him in trouble in some of his classes, I was even told that he even talks back to the teacher. I know kids they lie to make it seem smaller than it really is but I have read and heard alot of negative comments after searching the web on this school. I am not sure if I need to take him out and put him in a different school or what . A suggestion that I have is to have video monitoring , (as some daycares have) that Parents and Staff can monitor their children in real time in all schools.

Barwise J High School 1

Posted March 08, 2012
- a parent
I do not care for this school at all the principal and asst principal is not there for the kids just the paycheck.They are always sending my son to the office in school suspension for someone else mistakes and when he tell the truth he stills gets punished. He gets bullied by the kids he tell on that actually be the ones that start the problems they are very unfair and that Mr.Allen and Mrs Muelberger TALKS TO KIDS VERY HARSHLY AND I THINK THE SCHOOL SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED..There are alot of unfair situations!!


Barwise J High School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
Several of my children and grandchildren have gone to Barwise. At present, I have one grandson enrolled in Barwise. I think it is a great school, with great teachers aand staff.

Barwise J High School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barwise J High School 5

Posted May 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Barwise J High School 5

Posted December 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barwise J High School 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
Mr. Allen is the greatest. I had a disabled child attending at Barwise and Mr. Allen was always kind and courteous when we needed to talk to some one.

Barwise J High School 0
no rating

Posted July 19, 2007
- a student
Barwise is the est choice.I can do the thing I love which is Act.Mrs.Anson The theartre Director is the best.& we're the only school that provides theatre I love it.


Barwise J High School 1

Posted September 16, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barwise J High School 4

Posted March 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barwise J High School
3807 Kemp Boulevard, Wichita Falls, TX  76308
(940) 235-1108
Last modified Barwise J High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barwise J High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top