Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cunningham School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
My stepson went there and was in the special ed program, which was awesome!

Cunningham School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cunningham School 5

Posted May 12, 2007
- a parent
We have had our children at Cunningham for the 2006-2007 period and we are so happy with the results and grow of our kids. We truly feel lucky to have been able to be part of Cunningham. The teachers, the principal, the counselor and all the staff and parents.. they were so dedicated and always looking for the best of the students. I have nothing but thanks to all of them.

Cunningham School 5

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
Thank the Lord Cunningham is getting a new principal! The principal that has been there is horrible to the parents. I think Cunningham has the best programs and amazing teachers, but the principal was the only negative part of that school.

Cunningham School 5

Posted June 29, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cunningham School 2

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
The principal of cunningham does not believe that children in grades k-3 need in class assistance when they have difficulties learning to read. In other words, decisions made by this leadership are geared towards the results for the school's rating, and not towards the child's learning experience. while there are some exceptional teacher's at cunningham, the leadership sets the pace and the rules! beware.... The excellence rating isn't all it's cracked up to be. If your goal is to find a school with a great learning environment...Keep looking! there is more to be said for a school than it's rating!

Cunningham School 5

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
Cunningham is an amazing learning environment for any child. The teachers show real concern for their students. They are willing to go above and beyond to help a student succeed. The administration is supportive of the teachers and the students. There are many opportunities for parental involvement and parents are made to feel welcome at the school. I couldn t be happier with my children s experience at Cunningham.

Cunningham School 3

Posted April 22, 2005
- a parent
My experiences with the principal of this school have been disheartening at best. Her attitude towards problems shared by parents is, 'if you don't like it, then take your child elsewhere.' Due to my circumstances, I cannot 'take my child elsewhere,' so when my second grader had the bad luck to be placed in the inexperienced teacher's class, without the same level of resources provided to the other second grade classes, she fell behind. It is impossible for children to learn when placed in a chaotic classroom. Parents are no longer invited to participate in their child's learning experience at this school.


Cunningham School 5

Posted April 06, 2004
- a parent
The staff at Cunningham Elementary is the absolute greatest! Thanks for everything you do!

Cunningham School 5

Posted November 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cunningham School
4107 Phillips Drive, Wichita Falls, TX  76308
(940) 235-1134
Last modified Cunningham School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cunningham School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top