Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kirby Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kirby Middle School 5

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
This school has good programs and education for my children. This is the best school my kids ever attended.


Kirby Middle School 3

Posted April 12, 2008
- a student
Kirby is really not the greatest but I must say there program. Although there are fights,bullying,and unesscary things going on at the school. Lets just say your child will be ok is he/she is smart

Kirby Middle School 3

Posted February 19, 2007
- a parent
Kirby is an average school that promises a lot. Don't get me wrong, the program is better than other WF schools, but if your child is having any difficulties with his/her school work, they will not get the assistance they need from their teachers. They'll have to figure it out on their own. One review states that there aren't any fights at this school, but there are. Bullying also takes place here, but is not addressed. Overall, Kirby is an 'okay' school, just not the best.

Kirby Middle School 4

Posted January 11, 2007
- a student
This school is really great for your child to attend at. Parents dont have to worry about their child or children getting into fights or anything. Kirby is just the best Junior High there is. Im a student here at Kirby and the 2 years that i have been here have been the greatest. i give this school 5 stars!


Kirby Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kirby Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2005
- a student
Ths is vary good fora child to go to because thay get the edcation that thay need it realy in a great school .Thay doalot of hands on activts with the students.You wont have to worry bout alot of fight s and stuff like that

Kirby Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2004
- a parent
Our son is completing his freshman year in high school now. The preparation he recieved at Kirby Math Science Technology Jr. High has allowed a smooth transition into upper level eduacation. No matter if your student is gifted or an 803 at- risk, the eduacation bar is raised for all to achieve. No one is left behind. From Mrs. Taylor, school principal, to the lunch staff, they all are interested in maximizing all students potential. No wonder Kirby has received National Blue Ribbon recognition. What a choice, Kirby Jr High. Our only regret is that we didn't get to go also. We would love to have gone back to a school like Kirby. Go Hounds!


Kirby Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2003
- a teacher
Kirby has received many accolades. In 2002 Kirby was named a National Blue Ribbon School. In 2001 Kirby was named the Magnet School of America. Kirby strives to bring new and innovative approaches to learning.

Kirby Middle School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
I think the school is great. I have my second of three children at this school, and Mrs. Diann Lewis has been wonderful with both of them. They challenge my kids, and I think that is a good thing. Plus, Mrs. Lewis is all about good responsible values. Way to go, Kirby!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kirby Middle School
1715 Route 11 Loop, Wichita Falls, TX  76306
(940) 235-1113
Last modified Kirby Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kirby Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top