Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Wichita Falls, TX

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wichita Falls High School 4

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
WFHS is a school with a rich history and proud traditions. Its students are the richest and the poorest in town, and they all work together to make their school great.

Wichita Falls High School 0
no rating

Posted February 27, 2008
- a student
This school is the worst school in Wichita Falls. The teachers don't do their job. The food is worse than jail food. It is always filthy in the hallways and classroooms. The teacher are only there for their pay.Except for Mr Hicks and Ms Hicks.


Wichita Falls High School 5

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wichita Falls High School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Wichita Falls High School 2

Posted June 30, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Wichita Falls High School 5

Posted September 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wichita Falls High School 4

Posted January 04, 2006
- a parent
Great school spirit. Your child can get from this school as much as they are willing to put into it. They offer many advanced courses. Athletics are great here.

Wichita Falls High School 5

Posted November 30, 2005
- a parent
Wichita Falls High School is a fantastic school. I have a son who will graduate this year and a daughter who will be an incoming freshman next year. My son has been challenged academically and excelled in this positive environment. The diversity at 'Old High' has prepared my son for the real world - there is no distinction among his peers, we have chlidren of all colors adn from every background and they are all friends welcome into each others home, from the Country Club to the Housing Authority. We like to say that 'It doesn't matter where you came from, once you walk through the doors, you are a Coyote.' The other huge positive is that a child can participate in as many activities as they desire and all are encouraged. What a great learning environment!


Wichita Falls High School 5

Posted March 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wichita Falls High School 5

Posted September 23, 2004
- a parent
We absolutely love WFHS! Our daughter and previously our son have really enjoyed school at WFHS. The teachers are excellent and the university magnet program is great. Our son was involved in Debate and the PALS organization both of which provided leadership training and self-esteem boosts. Our daughter is involved in the Big Red Band, the Jazz Band and the Orchestra and loves all of them. I would certainly recommend WFHS as a school that prepares students to deal with college and the real world.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wichita Falls High School
2149 Ave H, Wichita Falls, TX  76309
(940) 235-1084
Last modified Wichita Falls High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wichita Falls High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top