Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Foundation Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 26, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Griffith, Taubert, Proctor, Coe, you blessed our family and we are so thankful for your influence and the impact you have had on the foundation of our children's education and lives!

West Foundation Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2016
- a parent
After 4 years with three children at West foundation we can confidently say West Foundation is unbeatable. An excellent school with outstanding teachers who care and know what they're doing. Administration is dedicated, office staff friendly and efficient, PTA involved and well funded. We could not have dreamed of a better experience for our kiddos and you will love it, too.


West Foundation Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
My son started Kindergarten at West Foundation this year, and it has been awesome! His teacher is great, the principal is great, and the community perfect.. it's everything we could want in a school. We are buying a house this summer, and we HAVE to stay in the area we are in now, because of how much we all love this school! I highly recommend West Foundation!

West Foundation Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Nice open classroom environment. Friendly, courteous staff and qualified teachers.

West Foundation Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
I truly feel blessed to be a part of West! This is my children's first year in public school and we feel like West is the place to be. Parents are very involved and I can't say enough about the staff there! Mrs. Banda is a smiling face with a warm heart. Mrs. Martin is our son's teacher and we are so pleased with her as a teacher, a mom and now a friend! We had a rough beginning with our son being faced with starting school only one week of being in an awful car accident but the staff were excellent with him and very caring of our situation! Our daughter is a fifth grader and Mrs. Romoser is absolutely wonderful and has given our daughter a love for science! WE love West and are so proud to be a part of a school with amazing parents, teachers and staff!


West Foundation Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
I would have to say that the leadership and teachers in West Foundation are some of the best I have ever been associated with. My children both have special needs and the attention given to them has been nothing less than the highest caliber. When school started I was fearful my son wouldn't pass, let alone pass the TAKS. Not only has he excelled in his daily assignments, but received exceptional scores on the TAKS. I believe this is a direct result of the attention and guidance given him by his teachers. We have been so blessed to retire here in Wichita Falls and find West Foundation for my children's education. I can't say enough how much I appreciate all they have done. Mrs. Forney and Ms. Bryant are the bomb!

West Foundation Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2005
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The teacher and parent involvement is outstanding. The scores for the students in the district and state are way above average. I would recommend anyone moving into the area to move into this school's district if for no other reason than West Foundations reputation alone. The music program has a wonderful teacher who is dedicated to teaching the children to love music. The principal incourages parent involvement and is very supportive of the PTA program.

West Foundation Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2004
- a parent
My daughters(Lauren and Kayla Nunno)went to West Foundation and are now in 10th grade. There are still 3 teachers that we go visit each year because they are the girls' favorites out of all the teachers they have had.(Mrs.Fincher, Mrs. Herchman and Ms. Corda) These teachers left a wonderful mark for life on my girls and we haven't come across any better!

Nearby schools

West Foundation Elementary School
5220 Lake Wellington Parkway, Wichita Falls, TX  76310
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (940) 235-1192
Last modified West Foundation Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top