Advertisement
Advertisement

Agape Christian School

Private | PK-12

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Wichita Falls

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $79,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $680.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 27, 2009

Agape Christian School has been such a blessing to my family! The school provides a safe, Christian environment for its students as well as a quality education to prepare them for the future. We have had a great experience so far and look forward to next year!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2009

They choose to close the school on fridays before a national holiday when they are open on the holiday and then send a note home acknowledging the holiday and giving us the option to keep our children home if we would like. I pay good money for my child to go there so if school is open and my child is well, they will attend school. To do that in my opinion is very tacky and a slap in the face for parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 7, 2008

I give this school five stars. It is an exceptional Christian environment. This school offers small classes and the teachers are awesome. They are very involved with their students. They really care about their students' physical, mental, emotional and most of all spirtual well-being. My daughter is now in public school, but the preparation she received at Agape has made a difference. She has been a straight A student and I feel that she still draws from her experience at Agape. Mr. Meade, Mrs. Moore, Mrs. Newberry, Ms. Martin, Mrs. Storevik and Mrs. Wood, thanks for making a difference in my child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2007

The ABEKA curriculum is very good especially in the lower grade. The phonics and the repetition of concepts is outstanding. The teachers and staff really provide a very strong positive Christian effluence. The school is very clean, safe and orderly. The down side would be the high school and it's lack of extracurricular activities. Overall a very good school with a very dedicated staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2007

I am a grandparent of a 3rd grader. I teach first grade and have my doctorate in elementary education. Great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2007

The school is rapidly declining. The school and teachers are not prepared to handle anything outside the norm. Structure is too schedule oriented and teachers are unable to identify problems and rectify them before it is too late.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2007

After years at the school with my kids, I have noticed a drastic decline in the quality of instruction. I will not send my kids back!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2007

My daughter attended Agape for K4. The class ratio was 1:10. The ABEKA curriculum is awesome for the age group. I felt like my daughter really advanced. She was being educated in a safe and clean environment. With that said, I never felt welcome in the school--so clique. When problems existed, it was hit of miss to get them taken care of.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 13, 2007

Agape christian school was a great school for my children. The small class ratio of 1:12 was terrific. My son really needed the one on one help. The teacher are wonderful. My children have grown spiritually. I rate this school 10 out of 10. They loved this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2006

Our daughter went here for three years. The teachers are great. The small class sizes are beneficial to the children's learning experience. The children enjoy interacting with each other. Little or big all the students are good to one another. We were sorry to have to leave the school. The Fosters
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 38% 14%
White 35% 37%
Hispanic 27% 47%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ORUEF

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5600 Burkburnett Rd
Wichita Falls, TX 76306
Phone: (940) 851-6727

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Haynes Elementary School
Wichita Falls, TX



Kirby Middle School
Wichita Falls, TX


Burgess Elementary School
Wichita Falls, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT