Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Wichita Falls, TX

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Agape Christian School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Agape Christian School has been such a blessing to my family! The school provides a safe, Christian environment for its students as well as a quality education to prepare them for the future. We have had a great experience so far and look forward to next year!

Agape Christian School 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
They choose to close the school on fridays before a national holiday when they are open on the holiday and then send a note home acknowledging the holiday and giving us the option to keep our children home if we would like. I pay good money for my child to go there so if school is open and my child is well, they will attend school. To do that in my opinion is very tacky and a slap in the face for parents.


Agape Christian School 2

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Agape Christian School 5

Posted July 07, 2008
- a parent
I give this school five stars. It is an exceptional Christian environment. This school offers small classes and the teachers are awesome. They are very involved with their students. They really care about their students' physical, mental, emotional and most of all spirtual well-being. My daughter is now in public school, but the preparation she received at Agape has made a difference. She has been a straight A student and I feel that she still draws from her experience at Agape. Mr. Meade, Mrs. Moore, Mrs. Newberry, Ms. Martin, Mrs. Storevik and Mrs. Wood, thanks for making a difference in my child.

Agape Christian School 4

Posted October 08, 2007
- a parent
The ABEKA curriculum is very good especially in the lower grade. The phonics and the repetition of concepts is outstanding. The teachers and staff really provide a very strong positive Christian effluence. The school is very clean, safe and orderly. The down side would be the high school and it's lack of extracurricular activities. Overall a very good school with a very dedicated staff.


Agape Christian School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
I am a grandparent of a 3rd grader. I teach first grade and have my doctorate in elementary education. Great school!

Agape Christian School 1

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
The school is rapidly declining. The school and teachers are not prepared to handle anything outside the norm. Structure is too schedule oriented and teachers are unable to identify problems and rectify them before it is too late.

Agape Christian School 1

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
After years at the school with my kids, I have noticed a drastic decline in the quality of instruction. I will not send my kids back!


Agape Christian School 2

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attended Agape for K4. The class ratio was 1:10. The ABEKA curriculum is awesome for the age group. I felt like my daughter really advanced. She was being educated in a safe and clean environment. With that said, I never felt welcome in the school--so clique. When problems existed, it was hit of miss to get them taken care of.

Agape Christian School 5

Posted February 13, 2007
- a parent
Agape christian school was a great school for my children. The small class ratio of 1:12 was terrific. My son really needed the one on one help. The teacher are wonderful. My children have grown spiritually. I rate this school 10 out of 10. They loved this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Agape Christian School
5600 Burkburnett Rd, Wichita Falls, TX  76306
(940) 851-6727
Last modified Agape Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Agape Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top