Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
Woodway Elementary is one of the top school in the Waco District. I am very happy that my daughter is attending this school. This is our first semester here and she is loving it. The teachers are wonderful and the PTA is a very active one.

Woodway Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school in the county and in the Central Texas area. The teachers are competent and care for the kids and the admistration makes sure all the kids are well taught and care for in school. The parents are grounded and very involved in the school ensuring school success and smart kids.


Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2006
- a parent
Woodway Elementary is an incredible school. I am blessed that my children are a part of such a warm, friendly environment! The faculty is wonderful and the PTA is like no other!

Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2006
- a parent
Woodway elementary is a wonderful school! My sons teacher this year was able to provide one-on-one teaching and he has made enormous improvements in all areas and boosted his self esteem.


Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2006
- a parent
Woodway Elementary has provided a wonderful experience for my children. The teachers are top notch and the curriculum is challenging. Woodway students have the opportunity to participate in art classes, music classes, and outdoor education classes. The music teacher and her programs are second to none! I must admit that I am biased about my view of Woodway Elementary because I am employed there myself (I am not the music teacher). I do, however, choose to have my own children attend there because I believe it is a great school! Parent involvement is evident through the very active P.T.A.

Woodway Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
The quality of academic programs is good. The kids go to music and art weekly and PE daily. The PTA is phenomenal.

Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.


Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2004
- a parent
All of the staff at Woodway Elementary truly care for every child. They go out of their way to nurture all children. Everyone, from the principal to the custodians, loves children and it shows.

Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodway Elementary School
325 Estates Drive, Woodway, TX  76712
(254) 761-5740
Last modified Woodway Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodway Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top