Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Wylie, TX
Students enrolled: 531

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


T F Birmingham Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
We moved recently moved to Wylie and my daughter is doing better in school than she has done in a while. Teachers are nice and school does cool activtys for the kids.

T F Birmingham Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
Teachers really care about their students. Students take a lot of pride in their school.


T F Birmingham Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

T F Birmingham Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2007
- a parent
Is the best school. The teachers are wonderful, they really teach children, and The latinos children feel so good. I'm glad to have my children and this school.They really teach. A+++++++

T F Birmingham Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2006
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience at Birmingham. The teachers and administration are very caring and want the best for the cildren.


T F Birmingham Elementary School 4

Posted March 19, 2006
- a parent
I have seen a big difference in this school since the new principal took over. She is doing a wonderful job getting the school back in order. We had a wonderful first grade teacher but am a little disappointed with the second grade teacher. They really encourage parent invovlement and that is great. I would recommend this school in Wylie.

T F Birmingham Elementary School 3

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
I think this school is lacking in academics. After moving my 1st and 2nd grader to a new school. I found they were very far behind.

T F Birmingham Elementary School 4

Posted December 28, 2005
- a parent
This school focuses on the students. The morning assembly gets the students motivated for the day and sets an enviroment for learning and caring.


T F Birmingham Elementary School 4

Posted October 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

T F Birmingham Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
My youngest started kindergarden in 2001 at Birmingham. we moved out of state for the school year 04-05 and She missed birmingham. When she started they made her feel part of the school. She felt connected. If there was a problem I was called. Her teachers made her feel important and special. She missed this at her new school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

T F Birmingham Elementary School
P O Box 490, Wylie, TX  75098
(972) 429-3420
Last modified T F Birmingham Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
T F Birmingham Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top