Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public district
American Fork, UT
Students enrolled: 1,837
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

11 reviews of this school


American Fork Jr High School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
Well run school w/an amazing leadership staff. Their best math teacher (Ms. Dallin ) is leaving this year, which is so sad because if there is any place this school lacks, it's the math department. Otherwise, wonderful principal & staff.

American Fork Jr High School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a student
Their are too many things to say about this school. I love the teachers and coaches. Their so supportive, helpful, and so nice. Their are alot of afterschool activitys and the assemblys are amazing!! This is such an amazing school!! Go Caveman.


American Fork Jr High School 3

Posted July 07, 2009
- a student
The new principal is less than satisfactory to me. There are some fabulous teachers who make learning fun and exciting, especially for those students who wouldn't normally apply themselves as I do. The extracurricular activities and sports are lacking, as band is the top priority - above academics, it seems - and those less musical students fall through the cracks. I would love a softball team or a real tennis team. Altogether, this school is average, nothing remarkable about it.

American Fork Jr High School
no rating

Posted June 28, 2009
- a parent
This school is excellent. The best band in the state. Excellent administration!!! And this past year was given the highest marks in the Accreditation review.

American Fork Jr High School 5

Posted February 05, 2008
- a student
This is the best school that I have ever been to... And I've been to quite a few!!! Everyone is so nice, all of the teachers there are superior to all others I've ever had. I have moved now but i am still a Caveman at heart. AFJH rocks!!! (Especially the band teacher Mr. Arnold!!!) Yea!!!


American Fork Jr High School 4

Posted December 07, 2007
- a teacher
This is a great school overall. The community tends to be very supportive of the school. Most of the teachers are very dedicated to their jobs. There are a few teachers that need to revise their teaching style, but overall the quality of teachers is excellent. The administration seems to be more focused on appearance than on substance. Academics and teacher support are secondary to what the community wants to happen within the school.

American Fork Jr High School 5

Posted October 07, 2007
- a student
american fork jr. high is a great school! I absolutely love it! The teachers are very helpful, encouraging, and cool. There are also a bunch of during, and after school activities that are very fun to go to! GO CAVEMEN!!

American Fork Jr High School 4

Posted August 15, 2007
- a student
American Fork Jr. is a very good school. The teachers are really helpful, and there are so many fun things we get to do. Such as the clubs after school. I also like that the 7th & 8th grade students recieve a planner to help them remember to do homework and such. All in all I love my school. Go Cavemen!


American Fork Jr High School 4

Posted October 14, 2005
- a parent
We are pleased with the most of the teachers and programs at the school. The new principal is doing a great job too. The math program needs help - some of the teachers are not so great. You need to insist on one of the good math teachers

American Fork Jr High School 4

Posted March 30, 2005
- a student
this school is a great school with its great teaching staff and academic ability. The students are under great protection with the principals and teachers that excel in every subject. The math area is a little run down for it is only a trailor on the edge of the school grounds. otherwise I think this school is a very good school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

American Fork Jr High School
20 West 1120 North, American Fork, UT  84003
(801) 756-8543
Last modified American Fork Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
American Fork Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top