Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
American Fork, UT

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barratt School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
This school has the most amazing office staff, and some wonderful teachers. I have never had any problems and if any issues did arise, they were taken care of in the most efficient and polite manner. Jean Olsen is the most amazing secretary I have ever dealt with, she is what makes this school running.

Barratt School 1

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Barratt School 1

Posted August 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barratt School 1

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barratt School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
My son is finishing his Kindergarten year and he absolutely loves this school. The staff is wonderful! They really try their hardest to make every child feel special.


Barratt School 3

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
My son loves Barratt elementary. He's in kindergarten. I think the staff and his teacher are amazing. I'm so impressed with the involvement and solid and friendly relationship that the principle has with the students. My only grip with this school is that the kindergarten is over crowded. My son has thirty children in his class, and there are three kindergarten classes (which are all just as jam packed). The children don't get the one-on-one time and attention that they should be getting, if they were in a smaller class of say 15-20, thus my rating of three stars. If they could reduce kindergarten class sizes then I'd give Barratt Elementary five stars.

Barratt School 5

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
I have had 5 children go through Barratt, the oldest is 24, the youngest two still in Barratt are 8 and 11. Over the years Barratt has remained consistent in academic quality and has an excellent and caring staff.

Barratt School 1

Posted October 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Barratt School 5

Posted May 14, 2006
- a parent
Barrett Elementary is very focused on the achievement of each child. My son is autistic and attends the autism 1st/2nd grade unit located at Barrett Elementary. The caliber of the teachers and the staff is top notch. The PTA group is very involved in the success of the school with an at- home reading program and parent participation in the classrooms.

Barratt School 5

Posted September 22, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barratt School
168 North 900 East, American Fork, UT  84003
(801) 756-8528
Last modified Barratt School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barratt School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top