Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mueller Park Jr High School 5

Posted November 16, 2013
- a parent
My son is currently at MPJH, until now I cannot complaint of the teachers or administration. The principal last year was great and I'm hoping for this new principal to continue the great work. The chinese have not been for almost 2 years, and that it's a real shame. Now they have german. They do also have spanish. As a parent in my opinion, the school is fantastic.

Mueller Park Jr High School 1

Posted July 27, 2010
- a community member
Most of the teachers are terrible but there are a few good ones. The classes are way to big and the kids don't stay occupied. They are bad cause the teachers let them be. There are a few good teachers-holty, mangurm, but that is about it. The new principal and vice principal are terrible1


Mueller Park Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted April 10, 2010
- a community member
I'm in high school now and I took jr high for granted. Yes MPJ does have some pretty crappy teachers but it also has a few extraordinary ones. Some parents forget that sometimes students don't learn because they aren't putting forth the effort then they blame the teachers. Trust me parents, I'm a teenager I know how the system works. Not all of your kids are the smart little angels they pretend to be. Again, mpj does have some pretty awful teachers but learning is a two sided deal.

Mueller Park Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
This is my third year at MPJH, and it is the worst and hardest year of my life. A few teachers are exceptable, but most don't care about the students. They don't explain anything clearly. There are too many kids per class that the teachers don't have time to help each student with what they need. There are so many kids in the school that you have to worm your way through the halls and inbetween desks, and share classrooms with the other teachers and students. I do recomend a few teachers, Math- Mr. Short or Mr. Nelson Science- Mr. Durham English- Mrs. Wilson History- Ms. Fillion Any music teacher is a very good choice. Over all, Brother Midel is the best and most rememberal teacher you will ever meet. -seminary teacher.

Mueller Park Jr High School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mueller Park Jr High School 1

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are terrible and don't care about anyone's grades. They are not willing to help out and I am pulling my kids out of the school next year. It's that bad! There are also very few classes to choose from and the administration is bad thank goodness for the new principal next year, hopefully she will be better!

Mueller Park Jr High School 3

Posted March 08, 2009
- a student
This school is okay, but the administration is poor. The teachers are not very good at disciplining the students at all. As for classes, there are very few options compared to other schools. We barely got Chinese this year for foreign language

Mueller Park Jr High School 4

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
The class sizes are much too large, but there are very few students, so drug problems are nonexistent. The teachers know what they are teaching, and are positive roll models.


Mueller Park Jr High School 4

Posted May 25, 2006
- a parent
I have had two students attend MPJH. It is a fine education. The band program is exceptional. We have had a couple of teachers that are not ideal, but on the whole, it is a good school. Mr. Short is an incredible math teacher. Basketball is a very competitive sport to get into, so that's too bad, but wrestling promotes such a wonderful camaraderie between the grade levels! It's alot of fun.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mueller Park Jr High School
995 East 1800 South, Bountiful, UT  84010
(801) 402-6300
Last modified Mueller Park Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mueller Park Jr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top