Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public
Clearfield, UT

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clearfield High School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Clearfield High School is a well established school since it has been around for 50+ years. It has a very diverse course offering with everything from IB, AP, CE, regular, honors, etc. My kids enjoyed their time there as well as their friends. I know many kids (so did mine) that applied for the variance waiver so they could attend CHS. I also meet so many older adults who graduated from Clearfield 25+ years ago and most liked the school as well. There are always those exceptions of course. Keep up the good work Clearfield high school administration, faculty and Davis County. Thanks!

Clearfield High School 4

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
As my son prepares to graduate from Clearfield, I want to thank the teachers and staff who have made his experience here positive. The academic options for students at Clearfield are vast, including the IB program, AP courses, and CE classes. Socially, my son has benefited from involvement in the art and music program here. He has made many friends and felt a bond with many of his teachers.


Clearfield High School 5

Posted April 02, 2013
- a community member
CHS is 50 years old. Of course the school is old but they are remodeling and improving when they get the money. It is one thing I like about Davis County School District. They actually put money into their schools. They can't upgrade everything all at once but have greatly improved the important stuff first such as the auditorium, the media center, the football field and the computer labs. These are areas everyone can enjoy. Smart move DCSD. They still have a long way to go. I'd like to see them replace the old green lockers, the tables and chairs in alot of the classrooms and put those weather resistant, either tables or benches outside, so the kids can sit outside at lunch. The teachers care but can only do so much with hundreds of kids. Kids just need to get involved in something to make their time at CHS more meaningful and fullfilling during the short time they are there. I also like the fact that LGBT kids are pretty safe and accepted there. CHS is a diverse student body and faculty with good tolerance of all walks of life. Keep up the good work at CHS!

Clearfield High School 4

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
Clearfield HS is a great school with ample oportunities for students to find something they are interested in. My daughter chose this school for the IB program. I was apprehensive since it had such a low rating and seemed to have a reputation as being a "rough" school. I was sure wrong! My daughter loves this school! We moved here from Virginia a few years ago and this school is head and shoulders above what we've experienced in Virginia. The students are great. The teachers are so involved with the students and genuinely love to teach. The only negative aspects of this school are that it is old and the sports teams aren't very strong; however, my daughter loves the history and they are making efforts to upgrade whenever possible. My daughter loves the IB program as well as the teachers, even though it is tough. I am definitely happy she chose this school.

Clearfield High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
A school that offers more than texts, but an education


Clearfield High School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
Yes, they do have many programs to help students with almost any difficulty. Yes they actually do want to help the students, but the reason why many activities are not participated by those who need them is because, and only because their parents either do not make them, or they do not want to participate in it, so they do not tell their parent(s)/guardian(s) anything about it. When parent teacher conferances comes the students lie to their parents at often times, and say they have not heard anything abou tit when they announce these activities several times in the first place. I've seen this several times from fellow students that I saw, and know for a fact have heard about it. Parents NEED to dig in with their children and make sure their children are participating in activities/programs when needed since many students can not do this them selves.

Clearfield High School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
They really do care for the students. They have many programs to help students with almost any difficulty. In fact, many of those programs are almost never used.

Clearfield High School 3

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clearfield High School 4

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clearfield High School 5

Posted December 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clearfield High School
931 South Falcon Dr (1000 E), Clearfield, UT  84015
(801) 402-8200
Last modified Clearfield High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clearfield High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top