Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Summit High School 1

Posted February 20, 2014
- a community member
Not the greatest experience. A few good teachers. Needs some work to compete with neighboring schools for academic. Lots of emphasis on athletics.

North Summit High School 1

Posted September 10, 2011
- a community member
I find after transfering to Park City that North Summit isnt very good in academics and students only do good because teachers assign easy assignments and rig them so kids get good grades. After being top of the class in North Summit than transfering to Park City I was in the average level of students and couldn't get into some classes. The teachers aren't good at handling classes or teaching. We waste 30 minutes of a 45 minute class because of students lack of respect and goofing off and nobody really wants to go anywhere except a few to lowly Utah colleges that only the very low percentile in park city even go to. The money goes to football and sports too much and other clubs of the few there get hardly any money. Thier is no clubs for academics really. The students end up retaking freshman classes as seniors. Thier isn't any college or honor classes like in Park City. They only have a few teachers who shouldn't teach at a high school level. The last thing is the principal and now superintendant and vice principal let kids get away with whatever they want. I found after going to Park City North Summit isn't proficient like they make you believe.


North Summit High School 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
It is true that parents seem to be more supportive of sports instead of academics at North Summit High. Perhaps that is because most of the students there don't aspire to anything higher than graduating from high school and then going about starting a family. It's sad, but true. However, for a fortunate few, there are parents who put their focus on acedemics. They realize the world is much bigger than Coalville and have hopes that when their children graduate and leave Coalville, they will be better prepared for the real world.

North Summit High School 5

Posted January 17, 2009
- a student
As a student i must say, the lunches are delicious! The entire cafeteria staff works verry hard to make sure we get ballanced and nutricious meals every day.

North Summit High School 4

Posted January 05, 2008
- a parent
Schools will be as good as the parents and the community dictate - Above average in the areas of providing opportunities for success, leadership, inclusion, athletic participation, and school pride. Regarding academics - the school offers much, but the student expectations are low. As a parent, it rests on your shoulders to motivate my children to accomplish academic goals and be prepared for the future whether it is Advanced degrees, Technical college, farm work, or....??


North Summit High School 2

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
There is a real lack of educational focus at this school. Sports always seem to come first. I played three sports all through high school and had a wonderful experience, but I wish I would have had more preparation for college, and encouragement to go to college. I feel so behind as a college student now. I am always playing catch up because of my lack of preparation. Some teachers are a real joke, but a select few are amazing. It's a great community and there is a lot of parental support. I just wish there was more parental support for the academics. There are some of the best people in this community that you will ever find, but my children will not be attending this school.

North Summit High School 5

Posted August 21, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Summit High School 5

Posted June 12, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North Summit High School 4

Posted May 04, 2004
- a student
I really like this school for my child. It has a great music director. Also the teachers interact and make the classes fun.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Summit High School
53 South 100 East, Coalville, UT  84017
(435) 336-5656
Last modified North Summit High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Summit High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top