Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

663 students|Channing Hall
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Channing Hall 5

Posted June 07, 2016
- a teacher
I love how this school focuses on more than just academics, but helps children to be good, proactive citizens or contributors to the community. It feels like a family community and everyone supports one another. Students are given chances to explore topics and ask questions and discover their own learning. The specials program is incredible at this school!

Channing Hall
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a teacher
Teachers and staff do not tolerate dishonesty or bullying. Students learn these good qualities even in the youngest grades.


Channing Hall
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Ms Shepherd lead's the school with a firm conviction on putting learning and growth first. The faculty receive the support they need (or want) through the use of talented trainers.

Channing Hall
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
There is enough homework to ensure the concepts are landing, but not at the level that encourages pushback and rejection.

Channing Hall
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Key component of IB learner profile, which is the core organizing principle at this school.


Channing Hall
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Key component of IB learner profile, which is the core organizing principle at this school.

Channing Hall 5

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Channing Hall is different from the charter school industry that is now overcoming the Salt Lake Valley. The faculty are passionate, and the world IB curriculum is a real difference maker if you want to give your children a larger perspective. We moved our kids to CH because the public schools are underfunded and we were vary of the branch-crazy charter schools (ever wonder if they can really hire quality staff for so many branches?)- the quality and dedication of the faculty validates our choice every day!

Channing Hall 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
Channing Hall has a top notch facility, elecronic whiteboards, brand new computer lab, one-to-one Chromebooks for fifth through eighth grade, a fully stocked art room with a kiln, a fabulous music room, and fantastic staff that care about your children.


Channing Hall
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
From the moment I sat down to interview, I have been in awe of the chemistry our school administration has. Thank you Miss Heather for being the smartest, funniest, tell-it-like-it-is person I have ever had the privilege to work for!!

Channing Hall 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
My children are getting a world class education at this school. Channing Hall is an accredited International Baccalaureate academy serving grades K-8. They have a rigorous curriculum, highly qualified teachers, safe environment, excellent communication between school and home, and an actively engaged community. Two of my children have moved on to high school. Both were well prepared to meet the educational demands and transitioned smoothly. The principal of Corner Canyon High School, Mary Bailey, said, "Across the board, Channing Hall students were not only prepared for the rigorous courses of high school, but they had honed their skills for organizing and following through. Channing Hall students adjusted well socially and academically to our new school and have been positive contributors!"

Nearby schools

Channing Hall
13515 South 150 East, Draper, UT  84020
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (801) 572-2709
Last modified Channing Hall is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top