Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Draper, UT
 

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Hollow School 1

Posted January 01, 2014
- a parent
The Facility is nice, but it pretty much ends there. Teachers seem glued to the standard core curriculum without consideration of actually teaching and when you ask them how the standards are measured they don't seem to understand it. Feeling is very chaotic at the school. Lots of kids and poor teacher:student ratios. If you like a "stepford community" type of feeling, you might like the school. Also, might be important to some... there is ZERO diversity at this place.

Oak Hollow School 3

Posted January 07, 2011
- a parent
This school has to many kids - so although the teachers are wonderful - the principal is overwhelmed and does not have close relationships with the children - There is also a "cougar" sub culture that exists with the parents who like to see and be seen - I am not over impressed with the school - but I love my sons teacher who authentically cares about the children under her care.


Oak Hollow School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
I love that they really love the kids so much! The school is clean and well cared for. The teachers are very involved and they try to come up with really fun things to get the kids engaged and have a positive experience. The principal is wonderful and really, really cares about the kids.

Oak Hollow School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at Oak Hollow are amazing! The French program rocks and my three girls 1st, 3rd, and 5th graders love going to Oak Hollow!

Oak Hollow School 2

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oak Hollow School 4

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
The core curriculum in this school is followed. Teachers cover all science, reading, writing, and math. The only lacking area is PE. More PE obviously available in the warmer months. Indoor PE in the winter months. Lots of support at this school. Lots of parent involvement. Principal makes the school.

Oak Hollow School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended this school for one year now. Overall it is a decent school and they get the cores (reading, writing, math) right. Also the student/teacher ratio is very good for UT. I wish there was more art, music, science and PE in the curriculum.

Oak Hollow School 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2009
- a parent
Per the Mar. 11th 2006 comment on the rude staff and principal, I am happy to say that the staff has been transformed by a new and energetic principal now. The staff seems overwhelmed in the office much of the time but overall genuine and willing to help.


Oak Hollow School 1

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
Lots of chaos. I am not sure why, there seems to be lot of kids with behavioral problems. As always teachers do their best to crowd control.

Oak Hollow School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
There are some teachers who could step it up a bit as far as behavior in the classroom and organization, not to mention positive reinforcement but as far as I'm concerned over 50% of the teacher population at Oak Hollow is par excellence. 100% would be better but you'll find that at any school, even paying tuition. Public education is free and the teachers have to be accountable. The new principal is fantastic and has brought lots of energy to the school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Hollow School
14400 South 884 East, Draper, UT  84020
(801) 572-7389
Last modified Oak Hollow School is a Public school that serves grades K-6
Oak Hollow School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top