Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orion Jr High School 5

Posted February 13, 2011
- a community member
orion is the best school! it is very safe and it is in a great condition! many children would love to go to this school but some cant becasue of the corn.

Orion Jr High School 5

Posted May 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Orion Jr High School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school that both of my kids love. That in and of itself says a LOT about Junior High schools in general and at an age when school starts to become a challenge both academically and in discipline. Staff and teachers are all responsive and has quarterly parent teacher meetings. The staff is A+!

Orion Jr High School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orion Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2008
- a student
orion is an amazing school and I would recomend it to anyone. the teachers respect you if you respect their authority. you will always learn in this school. most of the students are great! I love the school and the faculty even if others dont, my opinion wont change.


Orion Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
Orion is a good school for the most part. the kids are great. My son is a quiet well behaved bright child. He found faculty members that cared about him and some that could not care less. He became frustrated over some of the teachers and their lack of respect, interest, and support. I back him up in this position, but only after trying to meet with several of his teachers. I witnessed several teachers who perhaps have forgotten what influence they posess, and why they may have wanted to become teachers. He now attends a different school and has found academic success. Orion is a good school if you can avoid some of the teachers and find the others.

Orion Jr High School 2

Posted December 14, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orion Jr High School
370 West 2000 North, Harrisville, UT  84414
(801) 452-4700
Last modified Orion Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orion Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top