Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Heber City, UT

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wasatch High School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
Best School, Best Administration, Best Staff in the state bar none. 5/5 on every level available. So much better than the Utah Valley School our kids were attending before we moved.

Wasatch High School 2

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
Wasatch High has some EXCELLENT teachers. Lots of great kids too. But too many of the teachers are mediocre at best. Many are very 'old school." Counselors seem overwhelmed. While some in the administration are gifted educators, principal and one vice principal seem to seriously lack foresight and nuanced thinking. "My way or the highway" seems to be the prevailing attitude. If you like a school that's geared toward athletics and drill team then this is your school. If you are after a well rounded education complete with critical thinking skills, go somewhere else.


Wasatch High School 1

Posted March 07, 2014
- a student
This school could improve by the teacher need to be upgraded to teachers who are there to teach and not make money they are to focused on paying off the multimillion dollars school then to care for the students but this is all my opinion they focus way to much on sports and activity's then teaching

Wasatch High School 2

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
Unfortunately more emphasis is placed on sports and state testing scores than true academics, critical thinking skills and long range higher education. The counselors do very little when it comes to college application awareness, helping students be aware of scholarships and encouraging quality higher level education. GPA is not weighted, thus not encouraging a more challenging course load.so very disappointed!!!

Wasatch High School 5

Posted April 30, 2011
- a student
Wasatch High is great. Throughout my sophomore & junior year there I've seen how wonderful the staff is and how far they will go to help you out. I had a really low GPA when I entered high school and Wasatch High School was the school that helped me raise that GPA up. Students there are great & welcome new students with a friendly attitude. I love Wasatch High and I'm going to miss it when I graduate.


Wasatch High School 5

Posted November 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wasatch High School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wasatch High School 5

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wasatch High School 5

Posted July 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wasatch High School 5

Posted February 27, 2006
- a former student
I enjoyed everything that wasatch had to offer. I went to that school from 2003-2005 and I loved every minute of it. The staff was unbelieveable and I wouldn't change anything about it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wasatch High School
930 South 500 East, Heber City, UT  84032
(435) 654-0640
Last modified Wasatch High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wasatch High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top