Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Highland, UT
Students enrolled: 891

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridgeline School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
My kids have loved Ridgeline Elementary. The teachers, principal, and specialty classes are all great! We're moving soon and are disappointed to be leaving Ridgeline.

Ridgeline School 1

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
Don't move into this area if you can avoid it! If you already live here, go to the charter school.


Ridgeline School 3

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
We moved into the area two years ago and did not have a good transition. Our daughter's teacher was passive aggressive with the students and abused her position. And to add to that large problem our daughter was being terrorized by another student. We made the teacher aware of the problem but she did not seem concerned at all. Thankfully that teacher is no longer at the school. We have never been a fan of the principal he seems uninterested in the students that attend his school. It's time for him to retire and let someone new freshen up things at Ridgeline. Overall the school is okay.

Ridgeline School 3

Posted July 05, 2013
- a parent
Speciality has been really good at this school. Overall is a good school with some fantastic teachers & some not so much

Ridgeline School 5

Posted April 25, 2011
- a parent
I've loved Ridgeline Elementary! It is a great fit for my kids. The principal is excellent and always very friendly. My kids attended a local charter school for a few years and I was somewhat reluctant to take them out when we moved. But Ridgeline has excellent teachers, a fabulous facility, and there is a lot of parent involvement.


Ridgeline School 2

Posted August 14, 2010
- a parent
Mostly good teachers. Poor leadership in the Principal Ken Higgins. If you have money you will be liked more in the school, it seems to be a big issue. Also watch out for some behaviors of some of the teachers, just keep an eye out for you kids' best interest!!!

Ridgeline School 5

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
Well organized, Great school, academics and teachers!

Ridgeline School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
One of the top-scoring schools in the district. Great teachers, great principal.


Ridgeline School 5

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgeline School
6250 West 11800 North, Highland, UT  84003
(801) 492-0401
Last modified Ridgeline School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridgeline School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top