Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public district
Highland, UT
Students enrolled: 1,342
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain Ridge Jr High School 4

Posted October 10, 2014
- a community member
This school is great! There is a great band program, great staff, great schedule, the only downside is the tardy policy. Other than that, THIS SCHOOL IS AWESOME!!!

Mountain Ridge Jr High School 4

Posted April 01, 2014
- a community member
This school is amazing! It's been an amazing experiance. I don't know what my middle school life would be like had I not gone here. I highly recommend it. The only thing that is keeping it from getting a star up from me is respect issues. Many of the students here do not respect me or the teachers making it hard to learn and have a good experiance. One of my highest issues has been a problem around the school lately. Kids have been putting pictures up of North Korea's Supreme leader Kim Jon Un, in display cases and what not. I find it very offensive that there are youth here soluting this man in the hallway and thinking he is a good person. Other than that its certanly worth it to come here!


Mountain Ridge Jr High School 5

Posted November 04, 2012
- a parent
My son is a seventh grader at this school and has had a terrific experience so far. The teachers have been excellent to work with, and the orchestra program has been amazing!

Mountain Ridge Jr High School 1

Posted October 27, 2012
- a community member
This is the worst school ever. I transferred into this school for a fresh new start. The moment i got there they went over alot of rules, NO JERSEYS FROM OTHER SCHOOLS It was due to gang issues. My first few days where not to good. Within the first 4 months i switched schools. WHY? because the teachers and staff was horrible. One of the two front office ladies was soo rude and had a bad attitude. I will never be returning to this school again. I hope the school is reading this review right now and are looking into the horrible teachers and front office lady.

Mountain Ridge Jr High School 1

Posted October 27, 2012
- a community member
i hateeeee this school. I have just read all of the reviews and I'm almost 100 percent sure those reviews where submitted by the staff to make there school look like the best.


Mountain Ridge Jr High School 4

Posted May 04, 2012
- a community member
I am currently a ninth grader at this school. The staff/faculty is amazing. The students have awesome values and personalities so I have always felt safe here. The counselors are amazing and are always there to lend a helping hand. If you are having troubles picking a school to send your seventh grader to. This is that school. It's kid friendly, has amazing teachers, awesome principals, safe environment, and tons of friends to go around! I can't imagine a better junior high than Mountain Ridge! :)

Mountain Ridge Jr High School 5

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has had a wonderful experience at Mountain Ridge. We have found the teachers to be excellent and the principal to be professional and responsive to parents. The students that she has become friends with all seem top notch. We feel lucky to be able to attend such a great school!

Mountain Ridge Jr High School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
this school is amazing!!!


Mountain Ridge Jr High School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
I am a seventh grader and the teachers are all friendly and helpful, the school is laid out easy with a,b,c halls and so forth.It is clean the food is good the only downside is you can't have backpacks in classrooms or halls you have to have it in your locker(which is roomy) But it isn't THAT BAD! Really you get used to it. I love this school! it is the best hope to see you there! :)

Mountain Ridge Jr High School 3

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
The teachers of this school are generally very kind, helpful and do their best to provide their students a quality education. However, I do not think that the principal is up to the job. She allows bullys to disrupt the classroom and intimidate other students with no real consequences. The parents of these bullies (who are often very outspoken) generally have their way and, I feel, end up bullying the teachers and essentially running the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain Ridge Jr High School
5525 West 10400 North, Highland, UT  84003
(801) 763-7010
Last modified Mountain Ridge Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain Ridge Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top