Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public
Kearns, UT
Students enrolled: 1,648

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kearns High School 2

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from here about 7 years ago. I was in AP classes however my brother, who graduated a year before me, wasn't. As a result I saw two different sides to the school. All of the money they get goes to improving the education the advanced kids get. While those that are behind drift farther behind. If you can get into advanced classes you'll be alright here. If you can't all you'll get is farther behind.

Kearns High School 3

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Well its my sons first year here, and i'am a little skeptic .But hope, it is going to be better then what i have heard.


Kearns High School 1

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
Do not send your child to this school!!!!! Staff at this school takes nothing at great importance. When my child was bullied and went in to report it she was told she was acting like a jr high student and that they had no time for it!!!GREAT HELP!!! And the ipod that each child is required to have to do school work is highly over rated! Be sure your child does not break that ipod cause its worse then going to the dentist to get that thing released from the school to be repaired!!!!! GLAD THAT MY CHILD WILL NOT BE GOING HERE NEXT YEAR!!!!SILLY SILLY SCHOOL!!!!!

Kearns High School 2

Posted October 01, 2009
- a community member
These kids at this school fight just to get textbooks! Yet, graduates from Kearns are some of the best and the brightest! We need to continue to support Kearns and get them this money. V Vouchers are no way for students to go to school!

Kearns High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
Our debate team is the best! We took 3rd in region and 11th in state. Our MESA club took first last year.


Kearns High School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
This school has changed so much from the past 10-15 years it deserves to be treated as a well respected school. Not only are there less drop outs from this school but, more kids are going to college than at any other time period of this schools history.

Kearns High School 3

Posted November 30, 2008
- a student
I love Kearns the teachers are great and the school as a whole works hard to improve itself. It has many programs that other nearby schools do not have. Despite its reputation the school is wonderful, last year it revieved an award for attendance and improved test scores throughout the student body

Kearns High School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kearns High School 5

Posted October 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kearns High School 1

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kearns High School
5525 South Cougar Ln, Kearns, UT  84118
(385) 646-5380
Last modified Kearns High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kearns High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top