Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

840 students|Davis District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln School 1

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
My nephews and niece attend this school and I have heard nothing but terrible things about this school. Bullying is very bad here. My niece received a letter from a class mate telling her they hate her and nobody likes her, my nephew get pushed into lockers and gets kicked. Told the principle and teacher, they did nothing about it.

Lincoln School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 30, 2015
- a parent
My kids have had to work hard to earn their grades, they were never given to them. I appreciate the six grade teachers for helping my not-too-motivated son succeed.


Lincoln School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 30, 2015
- a parent
I've noticed that any student showing disrespect for another student or teacher has been dealt with quickly.

Lincoln School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 30, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is on the autism spectrum and all of her teachers have treated her in a way that makes her feel safe and happy at school.

Lincoln School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 30, 2015
- a parent
I like the character building activities this school has. My kids' teachers have always insisted on and taught good behavior.


Lincoln School 5

Posted July 30, 2015
- a parent
All three of my kids have attended Lincoln and have had very good experiences. The teachers have been attentive and caring. The administration has been friendly and easy to work with when I've had questions or problems.

Lincoln School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
My child has been teased and bullied by his own teacher! She will bring her own children to her classroom when they are sick. The teacher also picks favorites. Its not fair if two students can get up for some water, but others are told no with humiliating them in front of the class saying they should have brought some from home.

Lincoln School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
A lot of fights in the bathrooms, so students try not to use it on breaks. Problem is during class time they have to earn tickets to use the bathroom. A serious problem that is not being handled after complaining to the school and the district.


Lincoln School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
Awards like ice cream day, movie day, ect never happen as told to the students. They are young, they get very excited about these types of activities.

Lincoln School 1

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
Moved here from out of state a year ago. Very disappointed. Fights in the hallways & bathrooms all the time. Have to earn tickets to even use the bathroom! The morning program is ran by a lady who makes them put heads down for quite time when they arrive since she doesn't like noise in the mornings. The teacher my child had bullys the students, makes fun of them in class. And when you file complaints, I was told to handle it myself!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln School
591 West 2000 North, Layton, UT  84041
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (801) 402-2450
Last modified Lincoln School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top