Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heritage School 5

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
I have a son with special needs at this school. All of the teachers and staff involved in his education are amazing. My experience with Heritage has been outstanding.

Heritage School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
We bought our first house over 2 years ago, and wanted to find a good school for our kids. We have loved this school! The teachers and staff are Wonderful and the parent involvement is Amazing! There is no PERFECT school, especially with a public school, but our children have had good educational experiences and we have loved all of their teachers so far...........


Heritage School 5

Posted July 30, 2008
- a community member
I have often volunteered at this school, and I find myself more and more impressed with the teachers, principal, and staff. I love knowing that my family members are among such careing people. In particular I had the pleasure in seeing how attentive a third grade teacher was to the class. The kids were pushed educationally, and stimulated artisticly. The school assembly I attended showed how much respect both student and staff had for each other as the children sat so quietly on the floor. The assembly was super as well, and you could tell the teachers and student worked so hard on it. My opinion of this school is extreemly high. It would be a blessing for any family to have kids attend here.

Heritage School 4

Posted December 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heritage School 4

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
Our family just moved here from California and my husband and I were very skeptical about the schools in Utah. I have to say that we are very impressed with the schools in Davis County, and are very impressed with Heritage Elementary. Our children are getting the same level of education they were getting back in California and we couldn't be happier.


Heritage School 2

Posted October 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heritage School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heritage School 5

Posted November 16, 2005
- a parent
We have two children at Heritage and have been very happy with the school. The school has a reputation of high quality teachers, good parent/teacher involvement and our kids have a very good opinion about the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage School
1354 West Weaver Ln, Layton, UT  84041
(801) 402-1200
Last modified Heritage School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Heritage School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top