Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,084 students|Alpine District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fox Hollow School 1

Posted June 06, 2016
- a parent
They do not work well for children with food allergies and will treat your child poorly if asked to assist them.

Fox Hollow School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Miss Johnson in K is the bomb, so is Mrs Goff in 1. They are great!


Fox Hollow School 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
My kids have had great teachers attending this school. I love that they keep you well informed with emails, calls, texts, etc. Everyone is really nice, and all my neighbors love this school as well.

Fox Hollow School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
I'll be sending my fourth child to Fox Hollow this fall, so I've run the gamut from K-6th with my kids; it's safe to say, we LOVE this school! Overall, they have several excellent teachers per grade level, and I love the principal; his door is open and he has always gone above and beyond to address any concerns or questions I've had. The art program is beyond amazing, the school itself is nice and well-kept, and I am happy with the experiences we've had with Fox Hollow thus far!

Fox Hollow School 1

Posted February 05, 2016
- a community member
My child was threatened with a gun at this school. The child was allowed to remain in the same class and was not removed from the school or class.


Fox Hollow School 3

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
The PTA was great. It was a wonderful neighborhood and community. As a whole, the school is good. The teachers were great and you could tell most were very invested in the success of their students. However, the office secretaries are rude and the administration is indifferent. I've seen on multiple occasions the principal completely ignore the students, other faculty and even parents. Even during parent teacher conferences and other school sponsored activities. The office staff have even been abrupt with me when I needed to check out my children. My kids were scared to ask to use the phone in the office they were so worried about getting in trouble.. Glad to be going to a different school this year.

Fox Hollow School 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
I love, Love, Love this school. Everyone is so nice. They really care about your kids. My daughter has attended since it first opened. This school is the reason we have stuck around Lehi for so long. We don't want to leave the school.

Fox Hollow School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
This school is fantastic, The Austism program has been a major boon to my sons development. The Teachers are awesome and willing to work with the students for their needs and not expect everyone to learn at the same rate.


Fox Hollow School 5

Posted January 17, 2009
- a parent
This school is very warm and inviting. The principal is always there to greet the kids and they all love her. The teachers are all excellent!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fox Hollow School
1450 West 3200 North, Lehi, UT  84043
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (801) 768-2499
Last modified Fox Hollow School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top