Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,115 students|Alpine District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meadow School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
Meadow Elementary is an awesome school! I have had experiences with Lehi Elementary and Sego Lily and Meadow is by far the best. The teachers and office staff are patient and friendly. Principal Johnson is very hands-on with the students and the parents. My daughter is so excited to go to school and THAT alone is priceless!

Meadow School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
We just moved from the school boundaries, but my kids have LOVED Meadow elementary. The greatest teachers and staff around! Even with as many students are they are, my kids were known by teachers and staff and got the the attention and help they needed.


Meadow School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
My son loves going to school there. He feels safe, loves his teacher and is learning so much!

Meadow School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
I love that we are informed by phone call, by letter of all that is going on in school. They have wonderful teachers and so many parents that volunteer so much of their time. My son has the best 1st grade teacher ever!!!

Meadow School 5

Posted December 22, 2008
- a teacher
I have worked in many, many schools. Meadow is by far one of the very best there is! I absolutely love it and am so impressed! I highly recommend Meadow Elementary


Meadow School 2

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
My children currently attend Meadow. We've been a part of this school for 4 years. I am not at all impressed with the Principal, some of the teaching staff, the class, and overall management. Since The new Principal has been there the school has rapidly declined.

Meadow School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
I have three daughters, one of which is stil attending meadow, and their education skills flourished at meadow. My two oldest now bring home regular 3.8-4.0 gpa's from junior high. My youngest's reading scores are at a full 2 grades above her peers. If you have doubts about this school just look at the test scores.

Meadow School 2

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
too many students, not enough money for teachers, supplies of any sort. not a good environment, but typical of the area.


Meadow School 2

Posted April 04, 2006
- a parent
the teachers love the children, however, we have requested 3 times a meeting with the principal and she never responds or even showed up to the meeting scheduled. this gives a very poor view in our eyes.

Meadow School 5

Posted May 02, 2005
- a parent
I have had the opportunity to work closely with many teachers at Meadow Elementary. As a whole, administrators and teachers really put their heart and soul into teaching these kids and helping them get a great start in life. Three of my children either have attended or are currently attending Meadow - it has been a very positive experience for them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadow School
176 South 500 West, Lehi, UT  84043
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (801) 768-7025
Last modified Meadow School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top