Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,088 students|Alpine District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Snow Springs School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are required to do as the principal asks and she is more worried about how she looks than how anyone does.

Snow Springs School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
Our kindergartener and first grader had more than an hour of homework every day and it was just busy work. What a joke.


Snow Springs School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
Persistence by force rather than teaching them to do their best in all things and pushing themselves to do better. Its more like do this or you'll fail.

Snow Springs School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
We had more bullying at this school than any we have been to. When the kids complained to a teacher the teacher didn't even attempt to stop it. The teacher told the 1st traders just to ask again to the 4th grader who had forcefully taken their ball at recess.

Snow Springs School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
We had more bullying at this school than any we have been to. When the kids complained to a teacher the teacher didn't even attempt to stop it. The teacher told the 1st traders just to ask again to the 4th grader who had forcefully taken their ball at recess.


Snow Springs School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
We had more bullying at this school than any we have been to. When the kids complained to a teacher the teacher didn't even attempt to stop it. The teacher told the 1st traders just to ask again to the 4th grader who had forcefully taken their ball at recess.

Snow Springs School 1

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
The administration is only there to make their numbers look better not actually help the students learn anything. We had teachers keep our 1st grader from using the restroom MORE THAN ONCE because they had a rule the kids could only use a restroom pass a few times A WEEK. This is a kid who had never had an accident in his life. He had not only his main teacher tell him no but also the computer teacher which caused him to have multiple accidents that year. He now is scared to talk to authority and voice his opinion. We only had one good teacher there the whole time we went there.

Snow Springs School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
I am really impressed with the staff at Snow Springs. The principal is awesome! She communicates wonderfully with the parents. We have 3 students that go here.


Snow Springs School 3

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
I haven't been super impressed with this school. The teachers aren't as aware of individual needs of the students as I would expect. They just do what they are used to without paying attention to if the students are actually learning anything or not. I feel like they don't care as much about the student as about the rules. They have a LOT of problems at this school with kids wetting themselves because they aren't allowed to use the restroom when needed. Not just in one grade either, but multiple. The principal is all about numbers, rules, and about how she looks rather than about what is best for the student. If we didn't HAVE to go to this school we would absolutely go elsewhere. The ratings on the schools testings are horrible for a reason. Snow Springs needs a serious revamp in teaching methods and needs a new principal who actually cares about the well being of the students.

Snow Springs School 5

Posted January 02, 2010
- a parent
We have been at Snow Springs for 2 years now and feel it is a good elementary school as far as those in Utah go. The Principal is kind and involved, he is quick to return phone calls and it very concerned with the children's safety. We have loved our teachers both years and hear the same from other parents. The extra Alpine School District Staff seem willing to work with the parents and kids. The PTA is great! My son came into his class after a week of school starting and we have so much parent help that the teacher has to 'try to fit me it' I think thats fantastic!

Nearby schools

Snow Springs School
850 South 1700 West, Lehi, UT  84043
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (801) 768-7045
Last modified Snow Springs School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top