Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Fast Forward High School

Charter | 9-12 | 211 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Logan

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $163,400. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $580.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 7, 2012

Absolutely fantastic school. I've never been in a place that has let me be completely myself. Fast Forward has shown me what a true family is. It's been a wonderful experience for me and I would recommend anyone to this school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 5, 2012

Loved the school, the teachers and the leadership! Thank goodness that my son and I found this school. I can't say enough good things about the wonderful experience we both had at FFHS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 1, 2012

I loved it for my child. She was happy there and considered the students and staff as her family! Only bad thing I could say is I didnt like the fact my child didnt bring home homework and they really babied the kids to me.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 8, 2008

I graduated from this high school a honor student! I droped out in 10th grade and thought i could never finish school but the staff helped me so much I am so thankful to say i have my high school diploma!
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 3, 2008

Incredible staff and philosophy. My son attended this school for two years and was much more successful than in any public school he attended in the past.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2007

Fast Forward has been a blessing for our son. The public schools were boring, over crowded and the kids were mean to each other. Going to the public schools made my once happy son very depressed and grades dropped. He is now a senior and has been at Fast Forward for 2 years. He is taking concurrent college classes and is on track to go to USU. The most important thing, he is smiling again. I could not thank the teachers and staff at Fast Forward enough.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2005

This is a wonderful option for your 'at risk' student. It keeps kids in school and has staff that help the kids feel good about themselves and their uniqueness in this community. Being a new school it does have it's challenges, but as a parent, I am happy with their dedication to our kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 88% in 2013.

38 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
40%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 87% in 2013.

53 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
46%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 86% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
53%

2010

 
 
46%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 40% in 2013.

22 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
32%

2012

 
 
11%

2011

 
 
18%

2010

 
 
28%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 40% in 2010.

2010

 
 
4%
Biology

The state average for Biology was 73% in 2013.

46 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
48%

2011

 
 
46%

2010

 
 
26%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 58% in 2013.

12 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
50%

2012

 
 
38%

2011

 
 
10%

2010

 
 
29%
Earth Science

The state average for Earth Science was 68% in 2013.

13 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
29%

2011

 
 
33%

2010

 
 
40%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 42% in 2013.

17 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
35%

2012

 
 
27%

2011

 
 
34%

2010

 
 
31%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 75% in 2013.

13 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
n/a
Pre-Algebra

The state average for Pre-Algebra was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 75% 78%
Hispanic 20% 15%
American Indian/Alaska Native 2% 1%
Black 2% 1%
Asian 0% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 2%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 60%N/A38%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

875 West 1400 North
Logan, UT 84321
Phone: (435) 713-4255

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Youthtrack-Utah
Logan, UT





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT