Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
Magna, UT
Students enrolled: 1,222

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scott M Matheson Jr High School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
3 of my 4 boys have/going presently have really learned a lot at Matheson and the teachers really care about helping and teaching the students there. This so far has been the best school for my boys.

Scott M Matheson Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
It's a newer facitily, but with a mediocre curriculum and staff. Perhaps the money would be best put to use to buy much needed books and supplies for a true AP curriculum and arts programs.


Scott M Matheson Jr High School 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a teacher
I feel that the teachers do put the students first. There are 5-6 computer labs and technology used in almost every classroom. The programs available are beneficial and inclusive.

Scott M Matheson Jr High School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Scott M Matheson Jr High School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a student
this school is alot better than any other school i went to i can really express myself in dance class there i love that school.


Scott M Matheson Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
matheson jr high school is the best school ever. the students here welcome anyone and everyone. its programs are great the students really have fun around here. we have alot of tiger pride!! matheson is the best school in magna, no doubt dude. (:

Scott M Matheson Jr High School 5

Posted December 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scott M Matheson Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted November 29, 2004
- a parent
this school is a really great school. the educators are really good and they take good care of the students. the students always come first. i would really recommend having your child come to this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scott M Matheson Jr High School
3650 South Montclair St, Magna, UT  84044
(385) 646-5290
Last modified Scott M Matheson Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scott M Matheson Jr High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top