Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
58 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Our teachers are the best! They keep the kids happy healthy and most of all safe. In this world of bad influence and disrespect , this school is a breath of fresh air. Teachers hold students accountable for their actions and attitudes. The teachers also help those who are struggling with one on one time, and keeping parents informed. I would never send my child anywhere else.

Summit Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Ms.Mcaw is a wonderful leader who works closely with parents and students. She is happy, and has strict rules as far as behavior goes. Having said that, she also understands kids are kids. Children will make mistakes, her gift is she knows how to turn everything into a learning experience


Summit Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Our student isnt always the easiest to lead and teach. He can be stubborn and hard headed. His teacher Sara at Summit has been the best teacher for him. She is gently yet stern, challenging yet not overwhelming. She sticks to her rules and is truly a great leader and example to the children. She radiates positive energy which passes to her students. She takes time and goes the extra mile for her class. We thank her for all her hard work and dedication! Bless you.

Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
This school and its staff has been a blessing in the skies for our family. The compassionate, caring, and nurturing atmosphere brings us comfort to know this is the perfect school to send our children to.

Summit Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
We are really thankful with God for the change to meet SCA ... The Staff made us feel in family and part of the amazing team they are. ..Thank you all for your effort and kindness !


Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
We love all the staff and teachers at SCA! They are all amazing and make us feel loved and welcomed. We love the knowledge they share with our daughter. They are so positive teaching good values and professionalism. We are blessed to be able to send our child here to learn. We are truly amazed at how wonderful all the teachers are and they are so patient and kind. We love the programs and also that they teach children the importance of volunteering and being active in their community. There is no better place to learn than coming to SCA!

Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted February 08, 2015
- a parent
Great school in a Christian setting. Teachers are very friendly and qualified. My Pre-K daughter started reading storybooks which makes me proud of her and the school. Extracurricular activities such as camping, class trips, choir and sports are excellent addition to the learning.

Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted July 28, 2011
- a parent
love this school. my son is 5 and reading on a 3rd grade level and very advanced. every teacher and the staff is very personable.


Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
I have been extremely happy with this school for my children. The teachers are all highly qualified and great with the kids. My kids like going to school and are able to work ahead of grade level thanks to the individualized teaching they provide. They go on plenty of fun, educational field trips and the school has a great environment of acceptance, while teaching to be kind and respectful.

Nearby schools

Summit Christian Academy
4020 South 900 East, Salt Lake City UT 84124 , Murray, UT  84157
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (801) 613-1722
Last modified Summit Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top