Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mount Ogden Junior High School 1

Posted October 28, 2014
- a parent
Our son frequently mentions the many fights that are at Mount Ogden. The administrative staff needs to step up and have more control over the school behavior. Though there are always some great teachers in bad schools - the school work is below grade level and is shows on the below average overall test results. I would NOT recommend this school.

Mount Ogden Junior High School 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
My school is a great, safe school with very caring teachers and staff. I would recommend this school to anyone in the Ogden area.


Mount Ogden Junior High School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a community member
Me being a student that went to MOJH and being in the hall ways I have rarely seen any fights. The swearing isn't even that bad and their is going to be that at every school. Some of the staff needs work, but other then that most of the school and everything about it, has always been really fun! Gangs are not as big of a problem during school time I have never encountered any gang members that were a "threat" to me during or after school.

Mount Ogden Junior High School 1

Posted February 02, 2012
- a community member
Why is this school's crosswalk the ONLY one in Ogden that still has it's crossing lights on when all other schools in Ogden District have their off....seems police love to sit around in this area and ticket people on busy Harrison Blvd....

Mount Ogden Junior High School 2

Posted January 27, 2012
- a parent
This school has many bad teachers, who don't give students the proper help they need. Don't have your child attend this school if they are not of the Mormon religion, for all my children have been ridiculed by students and teachers alike for there religion. The school is full of gang activity, not much more needed to say about that. I would never recommend this school to anyone who does not like being preached to by the LDS church.


Mount Ogden Junior High School 2

Posted December 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mount Ogden Junior High School 4

Posted April 20, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Mount Ogden Junior High School 1

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mount Ogden Junior High School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mount Ogden Junior High School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
best school ever. i don't even know what the person who gave 2 stars is talking about. none of that is true. mount ogden rocks!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Ogden Junior High School
3260 Harrison Blvd, Ogden, UT  84403
(801) 737-8600
Last modified Mount Ogden Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mount Ogden Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top