Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Ogden Jr High School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a community member
I am a 9th grader and I love this school. Compared to any other it is the bomb!!! Great people, great staff, great choir program. This school has some of the best lunch ladies in the district. There are teachers who come from other schools and come to our school because we have district renowned lunch cooks. If your questioning whether or not to move here what are you doing? You should already be here! <3

North Ogden Jr High School 5

Posted January 15, 2012
- a community member
North Ogden Junior High is such a great school with high standards. I appreciate all of the wecoming people there. :)


North Ogden Jr High School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
This school is so clean and awesome. I don't think that any school could be more united and kind than this one. Everyone there is very welcoming and open to everyone. New kid? Whatever. BFFs now. transfer student? we'll help you to get on track! If you have to choose any school for the "kindest school" award, it would definately be this one.

North Ogden Jr High School 5

Posted February 13, 2011
- a community member
North ogden junior high school is a very well maintained school. it is very good. :)

North Ogden Jr High School 1

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
Lacks diversity on all levels. Teachers are very close minded and I have run into problems with chauvinism and religious persecution.


North Ogden Jr High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
North Ogden Junior High took a shy, average student (my son) and through coaching and activities and never-ending patient from the teachers and Ms. Sanders, the counselor, and turned him into a high honors student. He's taken up hobbies--running, cooking, band, choir and math--he never showed interest in before. Thanks to their social skills club, he's made friends and even helps the students who struggle. None of this happened at his earlier schools. NOJH has taken a nervous weed and helped him blossom into a rose that just keeps growing higher every quarter.

North Ogden Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
My son completed 2 1/2 years at NOJH and I really am glad we bought our home in this school district. The staff is great and I think the sports program is great.

North Ogden Jr High School 1

Posted October 27, 2004
- a former student
This school has to many white pepole it needs color pepole.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Ogden Jr High School
575 East 2900 North, Ogden, UT  84414
(801) 452-4800
Last modified North Ogden Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Ogden Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top