Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Uintah School 5

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
Great school! The Mandarin Chinese language immersion program is exceptional and unique! My son has excelled in this program and in no way has experienced a division from the other classes. It is Chinese half day, then regular classes the other half. Overall great teachers and learning environment!

Uintah School 2

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
They now have a Mandarin Chinese immersion program. While it may be great for those in the program, it has created a division within the school. The half in the Chinese program do not associate with those not in it. It is really pretty sad. We opted not to enroll in the program for various reasons but my 2nd grader has only 3 boys he plays with at school. Even still, I am glad he is not in the program. We will use a boundary exception and move schools if it gets any worse.


Uintah School 2

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
This school historically is a difficult school for new students. Many parents with children in the school express problems with cliques and bullying. Many former and current students express the same problems. I am actively searching for a better school for my children.

Uintah School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
Uintah is a good solid school with a lot of parent involvement. The PTA is very strong as well as the Community Council. The administration and teachers are supportive and helpful.

Uintah School 1

Posted November 21, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Uintah School 3

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Uintah School 4

Posted March 05, 2004
- a parent
Good school! Many very good teachers and programs. Certainly should be considered one of Ogden's better schools.

Uintah School 5

Posted February 11, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Uintah School 5

Posted January 07, 2004
- a parent
We love the artist-in-residence programs, the choir, the space camp program and so much more! The parents are really involved, the teachers are great and the principal is hands on too.

Uintah School 5

Posted September 17, 2003
- a parent
Uintah Elementary School is by far the best school for my children. They have done very well in this school and the teachers are wonderful!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Uintah School
6115 South 2250 East, Ogden, UT  84403
(801) 452-4980
Last modified Uintah School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Uintah School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top