Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wahlquist Jr High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
Wahlquist is just a great school. Everyone cares, and everyone tries their best. It's a safe school, and everyone respects that.

Wahlquist Jr High School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wahlquist Jr High School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wahlquist Jr High School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wahlquist Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2008
- a student
it's to old butt the good thing is that the teachers are good and the lockers are not good at all the staff keeps the school very clean butt its 70 years old and the walls aren't safe attall


Wahlquist Jr High School 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Wahlquist Jr High School 4

Posted October 19, 2006
- a student
I think that this is a great school to go to all of my sisters went to school here and they all loved it and wish that they went to school here still. The only bad thing about this school is that it is 66 years old and it will not be replaced for three plus year tell that happens and by the time that happens I will be in high school at Fremont. And this year we got a new principle that care's about the kids that go to school here.

Wahlquist Jr High School 1

Posted March 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wahlquist Jr High School 2

Posted January 12, 2005
- a parent
Students seem out of control. After a basketball game I witnessed students riding their skateboards down the halls.I was even ran into. During lunch, kids roaming halls wild & loud - while classes are in session. Some of the teachers we've had so far are not up to par. Very disappointing. Came in from out of town and inquired about programs for child in 9th grade. None was available. 4 months later I find out she could have competed in the high school level of the sport - Very disappointing.

Wahlquist Jr High School 2

Posted December 14, 2004
- a student
I find it totally unorganized. I also found that some of the teachers were completely unsastisfactory. The kids are very out of control also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wahlquist Jr High School
1033 North 1200 West, Ogden, UT  84404
(801) 452-4640
Last modified Wahlquist Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wahlquist Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top