Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public district
Ogden, UT
Students enrolled: 1,795
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Weber High School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
My children have had great and very caring teachers. The teachers and administration really seem to care and listen to us as parents. I love the school and my kids have had a great experience there!

Weber High School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a student
Weber High School's teachers taught me more than the basic material, they taught me how to have mastery over my weaknesses. Regardless of whether or not I was not a 'preppy', my classmates accepted me and helped me to develop my emotional and social skills, which in turn molded me and influenced who I am today. I would be a very different person today had it not been for WHS, its teachers and students.


Weber High School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
I love Weber High School! The teachers are amazing and I love the classes!

Weber High School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a student
There are some teachers that are idiots, but that's one or two and they are easily filtered out of the system. I love the education I'm getting there.

Weber High School 4

Posted March 13, 2006
- a student
Weber High always was and still remains an excellent academic school with loads of FANTASTIC teachers, staff, and administrators.


Weber High School 2

Posted February 28, 2006
- a student
Weber high WAS a great high school. The administration and counselers changed between the school years of 2003-04 and 2004-05 and the entire system has gone far down hill. They have little respect for the students anymore. The administration chooses favorites (usually those stereo typed as the 'preppies') and is very cut off from the normal going-ons at their own school. They don't mingle with their students anymore, they only hear of issues through word of mouth and approach them very poorly. The 'at risk' students are rarely recognized unless a parent comes forth with an issue about their child's failing classes or poor attendance. They seem to forget who the school is actually there for, and i don't feel that any child has a proper learning environment here. --Former 'at risk student' that was never identified

Weber High School 5

Posted February 23, 2006
- a student
Weber high is a great school! The teachers and staff are all willing to help the students learn. They have great extracurricular programs with fun advisors for clubs and excellent coaches for sports!

Weber High School 5

Posted June 03, 2005
- a student
Weber high is the best high school ever. The students and staff are all great and they all go the extra mile to help those in need! They excel in whatever task you face them with! If you could choose any high school to send your student, send them to Weber High! ROCK ON WARRIORS!


Weber High School 5

Posted April 20, 2005
- a student
Weber High helps students feel accepted and lets them know they can make a differance.

Weber High School 5

Posted April 14, 2005
- a student
I think that Weber High is a great school. They have great school spirit, hospiality and really care about the students. Go Warriors.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Weber High School
430 West Weber High Dr, Ogden, UT  84414
(801) 476-3700
Last modified Weber High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Weber High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top