Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Orem, UT
Students enrolled: 567
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Geneva School 4

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
I almost never give 5 stars because to me that is perfection. I give Geneva a solid 4 stars, it is a great school. My daughter has attended Geneva the last two years, 1st and 2nd grade, and has really liked both of her past teachers. She is about to start another school year here and is excited as she really likes this school.

Geneva School 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a parent
We moved here from SLC and tried attending a shool in our boudary. She became very withdrawn and very unlike herself. We then transferred her to Geneva and she absolutely loves it and is back to herself again with great grades. The first grade teacher she has is awesome and takes the time with new students to make sure they are comfortable and understand what is being asked of them. We just moved to another area and she is not in the boudaries of Geneva but will ask for another transfer year after year! They are awesome!


Geneva School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
It's a great environment for my children. As international students they have all support from teachers and principal. There is no discrimination by the fact that they are from another country. Actually my children adopted Geneva School as they second home.

Geneva School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a community member
Awesome school! Great faculty and Staff! Amazing in every way!

Geneva School 4

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
We moved from Murray where I really loved my son's school. At first I didn't like the change, but my kids came home learning so much and really enjoying their school, so now we love it!


Geneva School 4

Posted June 25, 2007
- a teacher
This school has the best most current teacher who really truly love the ethnic and Social Economic diversity in this school. They are always working to be teaching using researched based practices. The amazing miracles that teachers are able to produce in this school are wonderful. This is truly a great school for the students who are in it.

Geneva School 5

Posted June 19, 2007
- a community member
This school is amazing. Especially the fourth grade teachers.

Geneva School 3

Posted June 12, 2006
- a parent
The school in itself is excellent, the parent involvement is not great. The teachers are excellent. One bad note-- administration is not great. Did not handle at all, what I viewed to be a very serious problem. So I guess you take the good with the bad.


Geneva School 4

Posted May 23, 2006
- a parent
Great first grade tachers. Good programs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Geneva School
400 North 665 West, Orem, UT  84057
(801) 717-4837
Last modified Geneva School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Geneva School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top