Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

438 students|Alpine District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scera Park School 5

Posted November 25, 2015
- a community member
We love the teachers and their support of the arts. We also love the afterschool partnership with the boys and girls club of America.

Scera Park School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Based on testing and just being in the school and knowing the students I can tell Scera Park is very effective.


Scera Park School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
There are many ways that our school encourages kids to do more than they think they are able. Trying to achieve excellence helps kids develop persistence, grit and determination. There are many programs like knowledge bowl, geography bowl, noetic math, and we even have a school play that helps kid to use all these traits

Scera Park School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Scera Park develops respect in its students by expecting kids to act with respect and holding them accountable for their actions in a kind but firm way. Respect is earned and teachers at our school have earned it.

Scera Park School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Our kids are developing these traits through example (which frankly is the best way) by their teachers and administration. They are all compassionate and caring all the time


Scera Park School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Our school has a character trait that they try to promote each month and also many assemblies and even fund raisers are promoting good strong character traits like honesty, Integrity, and fairness and even Grit. How many elementary school kids know how important grit is?!

Scera Park School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Scera Park has great Teachers and Great Kids who achieve amazing things with very limited funds.

Scera Park School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Our Principal is so AWESOME! She cares so much for our school, our students, and even our parents. I have been in meetings with her and am so impressed with her intelligence, passion to do good, and her hard work ethic. She works long after everyone else is gone and I've even received emails late at night that she has sent showing that she is constantly trying to make our school better. We love Mrs Bellitti! The best part is how humble she is, which shows that she is doing all the right things for all the right reasons.


Scera Park School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 17, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. James has made an amazing difference in both my daughter's lives. She is always kind, warm, funny and engaging with her students. Both of my children found their love of reading and learning while in her class. She is a gift and I can't thank her enough for all she does.

Scera Park School 5

Posted November 17, 2015
- a parent
The faculty and staff at Scera Park work hard to make make every child feel important and loved.

Nearby schools

Scera Park School
450 South 400 East, Orem, UT  84097
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (801) 227-8730
Last modified Scera Park School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top