Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,320 students|Alpine District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mountain View High School 5

Posted March 28, 2012
- a community member
Best High School in Utah, if not the nation. Awesome teachers, sports, programs, etc. Guaranteed!

Mountain View High School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a student
I attended Mountain View and loved the experience I had there. To this day I look back at the dynamics, academics, and cultural opportunities the school provided. It has all the academic needs from a scholar to a struggling student and the teachers and administrators really know the students and know what is going on in the school. It is a safe, fun, and clean environment that provided for the best high school experience. It easily compares to the top schools around Utah County (e.g. Pleasant Grove, Lone Peak). I would highly recommend it for anyone.


Mountain View High School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
Fabulous teachers, great modesty rules, teachers who care, Mr. Clark, the Principal couldn't be better. This is a top notch school with high scores.

Mountain View High School 5

Posted January 09, 2007
- a parent
This is the best, smartest, safest school in the country.

Mountain View High School 3

Posted March 19, 2006
- a student
I attended this school. The academic and sporting opportunities are great. The general culture was repressive. Also, the school's interior consists of a huge white tube that always reminded me of the halls in a hospital (if you took down all the pictures).


Mountain View High School 2

Posted January 10, 2006
- a student
I was a student that went to this school. I know that if I had a choice to go to a different school (which I did) I would take it (which I did) I know that this is just a view of a student to you but I suggest that you think of any other option that you may have.

Mountain View High School 5

Posted February 10, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school beacuse of its diverse cultures that are brought into it. This makes up for all of the differeft classes a student could take throughout their three years. Their athletic talent is also pretty amazing: in just 25 years, this high school has received 7 National Championships and 78 State Championships, as well as set numerous national records. This is a one of a kind school!

Mountain View High School 5

Posted April 21, 2004
- a student
Excellent school for sports, music, and Advanced Placement programs. Their AP classes are generally smaller with exceptional teachers, and their music and sports programs do very well too. Plenty of opportunities for everyone. Parental involvement scores may be low, but that is usually because nobody has any problems with the school. It's just a great school.


Mountain View High School 5

Posted January 26, 2004
- a student
This school is set up like a university. there are little departments within the high school. there is an art/theatre dept., a business dept., and a health/medical dept. there is a high standard for all of the students athletically and academically.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View High School
665 West Center, Orem, UT  84057
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (801) 227-8759
Last modified Mountain View High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top