Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Orem, UT
Students enrolled: 466
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aspen School 4

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
Aspen has come a long way in the past few years. The principal is great and most of the teachers are wonderful. The PTA has a lot of fun activities for the children. They also have some great afterschool programs. They offer 4H, orchestra, choir, and drama. Art and music is also taught during the school day. I have two children with an IEP and the resource teachers are good and very caring. I have really enjoyed being a part of the great community of parents, teachers and students.

Aspen School 3

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
Aspen has a great principal who really cares about the children. She knows each child's name. She communicates with parents about individual concerns. There are boys in the upper grades that cause problems. I've had 3 children attend Aspen and have felt discouraged about the upper grades. I have not found the teachers helpful in addressing indivudal levels of ability. It seems that they 'dumb down' the rest of the class so they can attend to the children that just don't get it. This problem is not unique to Aspen. Come help in the class. It makes a difference.


Aspen School 4

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in the Life Skills classroom at Aspen Elementary. I am pleased with the great organization of the classroom and the teacher. The teacher is a hard worker, and puts in a lot of extra hours. She is very dedicated. The aides are fantastic!

Aspen School 3

Posted October 16, 2006
- a parent
I think the principle of this school has a lot to handle with all the bullying going on in the 5th and 6th grades. My child has been bullied for almost two years and it doesn't seem to get better, not because of the principle or teachers are not trying but because of a lack of parental concern.There have even been meetings about bullying where parents were invited, unfortunately hardly any parents showed up. This is a great school other than that. Sadly I don't see things getting better.

Aspen School 4

Posted January 31, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Aspen School 3

Posted December 13, 2005
- a parent
I don't believe that the program for the upper grades (4-6) is providing consistency. I believe my 5th grader is behind others in our area. There are not programs for music (no choir or band), art or sports. They have some 4H activities. Some parents are very involved and many are never seen. The PTA spends money on outside beautification and not on teacher/student supplies. The principal doesn't make wise choices on 'outside play' days. Most of the teachers care and do a great job. Some teachers are not concerned with teaching punctuality. My child has been excluded and bullied with little response from teachers and principal. The lunchroom is run wonderfully. It is a very clean school.

Aspen School 4

Posted October 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aspen School
945 West 2000 North, Orem, UT  84057
(801) 227-8700
Last modified Aspen School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aspen School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top