Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public district
Orem, UT
Students enrolled: 1,133
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Canyon View Jr High School 3

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
My least favorite of all the schools my kids have attended. SOME good diligent teachers whom I greatly appreciate. Some unfriendly and difficult to work with personnel.

Canyon View Jr High School 4

Posted March 18, 2012
- a community member
Okay, music and arts is good if you want to have no life and alot of stress along with alot of financial commitment the teachers are good minus a few like Mrs. Moe who always talks about her ex husband and miss garcia the councilor whos religous views get in the way of everything. overall this school has messed me over in many ways. i love most of the teachers its just some policys and my councilor who have caused me to hate this school soo much.


Canyon View Jr High School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a student
i think that this school is so awesomem and I ams so happy that I go to this school.

Canyon View Jr High School 4

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
I like this school, it's been a great school for my kids.. but I do have a problem with one of their teachers 'Miss. Davis'. She is very rude to her students.

Canyon View Jr High School 5

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
This school is a great school they give you tons of classes to choose from and their music and arts program at canyon view is amazing the staff gets into the activites it is a great great great school.


Canyon View Jr High School 5

Posted March 13, 2007
- a parent
The music and arts program at canyon view is Amazing! The staff gets into the activities, and the wonderful teachers they have the drama teacher Miss. Kate lets students get different aspects of running a show. If it may be by tech, Student director, or a note taker. Every one gets involved. Then you have the choral oh my there top audition choir Footnotes is amazing there every thing you would expect from a collage group. Therefore, if your student loves the arts this is a school; I would recommend it. If you would like to see for your self what a junior high can do come see the latest production You Can't Take It With You running March 15, 16,17,19,20 at 7 pm come early about 6:30 to be sure to get in. come you will definitely enjoy! Sincerely, A very happy Parent Fine Arts Department at Canyon View Junior High

Canyon View Jr High School 4

Posted March 13, 2006
- a parent
Good variety of programs. Drama/theater department is the best in the area for junior high level. Music is just as good with an exceptional orchestra program. (This school managed to pull off an impressive 'Pirates of Penzance' recently.) Parents in this area are committed to students getting a strong core and the schools administrators and most teachers support this. The only exception to an otherwise excellent school with superior programs is a weak math program which is confusing, inconsistent, and chaired by an inexperienced and seemingly distracted department chair. Some of the teachers are experienced and wise and seem to be able to function within the department, and with the district's poor selection of Investigations Math program, and still manage to teach the kids. Major problem is a big school district, powerful Educ. Assoc. (union) prohibiting effective, efficient change in a timely manner.

Canyon View Jr High School 4

Posted April 20, 2005
- a student
as a student at CVJH, I personally think that Canyon View is a good school. It offers many unique classes to choose from, and the teachers actually teach you something. The only problem I think there is, is that there's not a lot of diversity. There are also many cliques, and therefore some students are left out. I also wish we had a bigger media center.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canyon View Jr High School
625 East 950 North, Orem, UT  84097
(801) 227-8748
Last modified Canyon View Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Canyon View Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top