Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Foothill School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
This school is outstanding. The teachers are dedicated to the success of each individual student. The PTA is amazing and they help the teachers and school move forward. The 6th grade teachers are great! The staff all work well together for the benefit of the students. The front office staff is welcoming and helpful. The Principal always has a smile on his face and knows each student individually.

Foothill School 3

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
Moved from Chicago to orem and I have found out that schools here in Utah are about four months behind then our old school dist. I like how friendly everyone is but I think this school needs more cross guards before and after school and more security of who is coming into the school. I do like my kids teachers and they do also.


Foothill School 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! Administration, teachers, staff, and students work so well together and really care about each other. Many teachers go well above and beyond to provide amazing learning experiences for the students. I love the ALL program.

Foothill School 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful A.L.L. (Advanced Learning Lab) classes for 3rd-6th grades who qualify and are interested (http://alpineschools.org/departments/curriculum/gifted-services). Good programs, including a great art program run by volunteers. (http://www.foothillarts.org/)

Foothill School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great Advanced Learning Lab with wonderful and fun teachers. Great community support and well equipped building.


Foothill School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
Excellent, caring teachers. Top-notch Resource help for students who need it. Principal is involved.

Foothill School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
Teachers are wonderful.

Foothill School 5

Posted September 20, 2007
- a community member
Principal Wathen goes out our her way to make students feel valued and wanted. She works with her teachers to do what is best for kids. She is open to new ideas and always puts students first. I my opinion goes beyond the mark and takes seriously the stewardship of her school, staff and students.


Foothill School 5

Posted July 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Foothill School 3

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
Our family has had 2 of our six attend Foothill. Our objectives have always been to send our children to a safe, fun and academically challenging school. Foothill is safe and fun but because it is a part of the Alpine school district it is not challenging for our children. Specifically the math program and english curriculums are seriously lacking. If your child can get into the Accelerated Learning Lab (ALL) in fifth and sixth grades they will get great educations. K thru 4th grades will not likely provide proper challenges. If your objectives are like ours we suggest charter schools in the area. Our second grader at the charter school has learned the times tables and the parts of speech.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foothill School
921 North 1240 East, Orem, UT  84097
(801) 227-2465
Last modified Foothill School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Foothill School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top