Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park City High School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Incredible staff, students and community involvement and support. Great athletics, coaching and AP class offerings. Gets your student ready for college or the workforce.

Park City High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I think Park City High is the best. The school has such great community support and spirit.


Park City High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The kids care about each other and their community, and help where ever they can.

Park City High School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Park City High School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Park City High School 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2009
- a student
Academics are good, its very safe, but the students are very closed-minded and prejuduced in general. I didn't enjoy my time there.

Park City High School 0
no rating

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
We moved from florida where my kids were straight A and A/B students. They each got their first 'D's at Park City. I am not sure what that was all about. As for social issues in high school - that is what high school is all about - you aren't going to avoid that anywhere. What you should worry about is whether or not the school is a threatening environment. Park City High School is very safe. As for economic status - having from from the very class conscious south - my children noted how refreshing it was that the students they became friends with lived in 10 million dollar homes as well as 300K condos with mult-generations living in them.

Park City High School 1

Posted March 17, 2008
- a parent
I agree with the last reviewer. Although we have had a few really great teachers in the 10 years we have lived in Park City with two children, most are dismissive of parental concerns and don't seem to care about the children. It would be SO great to have other local options for high school education!!!


Park City High School 2

Posted March 16, 2008
- a parent
Asking for help at this school can actually prove counterproductive in getting a student's needs met. The teachers are generally unwilling (or unable) to adapt their teaching interventions for individual needs of a student. Requests for help or for appropriate accommodations are met with a reactive, defensive stance. Don't be fooled by high test scores for the district. These scores are not due to anything the school system accomplishes; they reflect the inherent intellectual and emotional assets within the wealthy, successful, competitive families which make up the Park City community. Socially, this school is a difficult place for most kids to navigate. Intense and sometimes antagonistic cliques are quite real here. Unfortunately, there are no local private school options so the school system has little pressure to change or adapt.

Park City High School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park City High School
1750 Kearns Blvd, Park City, UT  84060
(435) 645-5650
Last modified Park City High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park City High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top