Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Pleasant Grove, UT

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Grove High School 3

Posted May 03, 2012
- a student
This school is a mix of good and bad. There are many teachers that are willing to work very hard to teach their students, and they have really helped me to succeed, but a lot of them seem somewhat uncaring about their students. The most significant problem to me is the rampant grade inflation at the school. Everyone expects an 'A' for their work, and teachers are pressured by the administration to give them. Teachers who give grades that are earnedget in trouble with the administration. Also, the entire district doesn't weight grades, so many students take easy classes to get a high GPA, hurting kids who take AP classes. On the other hand, extracurriculars are good at this school. I feel that the AP classes and honors classes are normally challenging enough.

Pleasant Grove High School 4

Posted March 20, 2011
- a parent
Pleasant Grove High School is an above average high school. There are many caring, committed teachers who go the extra mile. The sports programs is strong for males and females, the music program is excellent, and the drama program is out of this world! (We weren't even able to get a ticket this past show because it sold out more than a week straight!) The office staff is fabulous. Best of all, this school offers concurrent enrollment so students who are interested in accumulating college credits while attending high school may do so. It is very possible for a committed student to graduate high school with an Associates Degree as well.


Pleasant Grove High School 5

Posted February 18, 2009
- a student
It has the best teachers

Pleasant Grove High School 3

Posted February 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Grove High School 5

Posted March 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pleasant Grove High School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a student
The person below me obviously isn't a very good student (as you probably saw yourself), and is probably not taking full advantage of the good things that PGHS has to offer. The extracurricular activities are first rate (I'm the editor-in-chief of the school newspaper) and all of the architectural...disadvantages, are currently under construction. Overall Pleasant Grove High School is a great institution and is more than sufficient for any young man or woman's education with the right effort applied.

Pleasant Grove High School 1

Posted May 09, 2007
- a student
i am a current student at pleasnt grove. the school is alright but i think there are far more accpetable schools than this. it is way outdated and needs an update terriblay, walking from trailer to trailer is such a pain and drag. the extracurricalur activitys could use a ton of work, as there are not as much, or of great quality compared to other schools.

Pleasant Grove High School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pleasant Grove High School 4

Posted January 20, 2006
- a former student
This is a good public school. I attended my high school years there and had a great academic and social experience.

Pleasant Grove High School 3

Posted March 23, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Grove High School
700 East 200 South, Pleasant Grove, UT  84062
(801) 785-8700
Last modified Pleasant Grove High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Grove High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top