Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walden School Of Liberal Arts
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 15, 2015
- a parent
Homework assignments are meaningful and relevant. It's a relief for my student not to be bogged down with busywork.

Walden School Of Liberal Arts
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 15, 2015
- a parent
One of the after school clubs is called the Love Squad. Its mission includes making sure students who are marginalized in the surrounding culture receive the support and love they need.


Walden School Of Liberal Arts
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 15, 2015
- a parent
The school staff and teachers intentionally foster a sense of community, inclusivity, and fairness. Respect for all people is highly valued by staff and students.

Walden School Of Liberal Arts 5

Posted November 15, 2015
- a parent
Walden has been exceptionally accommodating for my student with a 504 Plan. The director and teachers have been wonderful to work with. My child is doing better at school than ever before. Walden staff and teachers clearly care for their students and want them to succeed.

Walden School Of Liberal Arts 5

Posted February 16, 2015
- a student
Walden is the most fun, creative, and free school I have ever been to. The teachers are great, and I love all my friends. I highly recommend this school.


Walden School Of Liberal Arts 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
I didn't ever learn much when i went to a "public" school I learned different and need a little extra motivation and umph at school, when i discovered Walden and started school this last fall I was very pleased. The students were very accepting and the teachers were actually exciting and happy to be teaching. At Walden i feel like they go more into depth about whatever subject your learning they don't just skim over it. Not only do they do they go more in depth they have wonderful and unusual class choices which are very fun and educational. But i think my favorite part about Walden is that the teachers actually care and want to help you learn; and i'm very sad I only two more years left at Walden I love it.

Walden School Of Liberal Arts 5

Posted May 07, 2011
- a parent
As a new kindergarten parent I was very concerned with finding the right education experience for my children. I researched every school within driving distance before my son started school and was very impressed with what I learned about Walden. It's a 30 minute commute (one way) but my son's experience this year has made it worth every minute. His teachers are wonderful and I've been quite impressed with their openness and communication with me as a parent. They are proactive and individually focused on the needs of each child. I was a little concerned at the start of the school year because my son just considered his time at school as playing games all day. When I approached his teacher she was great about better explaining the Montessori philosophy and was able to show me areas in which my son was not only learning, but excelling. My whole family has been made to feel at home at Walden and we have had an exceptional year. My three year old can't wait to start school and my kindergartner is already making plans for what he'll be doing there over the next eleven years. Walden has provided my son with an excellent foundation on which to build the rest of his primary education.

Walden School Of Liberal Arts 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a community member
As a student at Walden I really feel like it was an excellent choice for me. I feel close to every single one of my teachers, and the art program has presented me with a lot of really wonderful oppurtunities. I am very blessed to have gotten in to such a great school, where learning is actually enjoyable! Thanks you to all staff who made our school possible, I love Walden so much.


Walden School Of Liberal Arts
no rating

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
The Greatest school EVER! I am free to learn and be independent, I have never been to a better school in my life.

Walden School Of Liberal Arts 4

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
We've loved this school so far. Sometimes things aren't completely organized, but if you're a little flexible, it's worth it. There are monthly field trips, excellent instruction, hands-on learning, and if you're willing to spearhead a project, you can go for it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walden School Of Liberal Arts
4230 North University Ave, Provo, UT  84604
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (801) 374-1545
Last modified Walden School Of Liberal Arts is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top