Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

683 students|Provo District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lakeview School 5

Posted July 05, 2016
- a parent
We love Lakeview! We have the best Principal, he truly knows the kids and knows their names. It has the best faculty and teachers around! We love the Portuguese Immersion program as well. This program has some of the best teachers in the whole school. We are very blessed that we live across the street from such an awesome school!

Lakeview School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Some teachers give too much. And this year for my daughter has been just right.


Lakeview School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Yes! The kids need to be reminded and encouraged. To do their best and feel they have a part in life experiences and education and ect.

Lakeview School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Yes the school shows respect for the students that why they come to school is education and it will make a difference in the students lives. And the students when feeling they are respect that want to do best and do more.

Lakeview School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Yes! Students need that to know who they are and that they are worth it. And that they are and can be and do wonderful things.


Lakeview School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
They teach that it is important to be fair and honest to have respect and trust. And everybody will be happy and feel good about themselves. and things and everybody work together.

Lakeview School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
The staff and teachers have been so wonderful and helpful. And my kids have learned and improved in areas so much. They have always been nice and caring to me and the kids.

Lakeview School 5

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
Great School. Nice area, safe for kids. We have two boys that go to school there and all of their teachers have been wonderful.


Lakeview School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school with teachers who really seem to care about helping the students learn. I've had several teachers go above and beyond to help my child. We were able to get the help they needed with speech, writing, and other lagging skills. The principle is very friendly and available, the students seem to really like him, and he takes time to actually get to know students and parents and help them to feel important and valued. I really love their after-school program too, has helped greatly with getting home work done and runs M-Th! I love having my child here and would highly recommend this school!

Lakeview School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
The Portuguese immersion is awesome! Mrs. Bueno is hands down the best teacher we have ever had! Love this school. Great principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeview School
2899 West 1390 North, Provo, UT  84601
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (801) 374-4990
Last modified Lakeview School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top