Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Amelia Earhart School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
Don't be afraid when you hear "Title One"! This school is very fortunate to have such an awesome Faculty and the extra funding for "Title One" for Teacher's Aides! They are an "A" rated school and score in the 90's consistently for State wide testing!!! The Principal is a marvelous leader and concerns are always heard and resolved. Love, love, love our Amelia Earhart community!!!

Amelia Earhart School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 kids who attend Amelia Earhart. All of teachers are excellent, and the support staff is very good at keeping me informed of everything at the school. They have great administrators who really care about the kids.


Amelia Earhart School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Amelia Earhart School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Amelia Earhart School 5

Posted December 03, 2007
- a parent
This school is a 10! Run by the principle not the government, makes it a great school! Very professional staff.


Amelia Earhart School 4

Posted September 15, 2006
- a parent
Amelia Earhart has a fantastic special education program. The teachers actually love and care about their students! Mrs. Thibault (kindergarten) is AMAZING. She doesn't just stop caring for your child once they are out of her classroom--she works with you to get the best 1st grade teacher for your child's needs. Mrs. Arney (2nd grade) is also wonderful. She helped my sons transfer to this school go smoothly and was very warm and open. The only 'complaint' I have is the lack of homework given. Is this state wide?

Amelia Earhart School 5

Posted August 21, 2006
- a parent
The principal takes her leadership responsibility seriously and does a grrreat job! and expresses real love and concern for the well being of the children who attend there. And I really respect the fact that she will not support the no child left behind act. She runs her school, not the government and that is what makes it quality.

Amelia Earhart School 4

Posted March 08, 2005
- a parent
Amelia Earhart is a clean school. I would say the 21 students per teacher is wrong. It is more like 27-32 kids per class. There is not enough supervision on the playground but things are being done to try to fix that. The teachers at Amelia are wonderful and caring. Parents are always welcome. The parking lot for pick up and drop off has some major flaws but none that seem to be fixable without the city's help in building a new road into the school area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amelia Earhart School
2585 West 200 South, Provo, UT  84601
(801) 370-4630
Last modified Amelia Earhart School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amelia Earhart School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top