Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus 5

Posted November 30, 2013
- a parent
My daughter was impossible to live with; bipolar, major depressive episodes, kicked holes in walls, burned things in the house, used drugs including smoking heroin. I tried outpatient treatment, inpatient treatment, chemical dependency treatment, took behavior management classes, weekly therapy, etc. then came residential treatment. Provo canyon school was the third residential treatment center she attended. Compared to the others Provo Canyon School is outstanding. Caring therapists, reasonable staff, and caring helpful teachers who inspire. Open door policy for parents. When I walked up to the building you hear happy laughing playing children. My daughter flourished in this environment. She has been out a nearly a year now, is sober and will graduate from high school next month. I credit Provo Canyon School for her progress

Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus 1

Posted March 21, 2013
- a community member
My best memories of this school were paying 10 dollars a meal, then getting a couple of slices of pizza from a place called "5 dollar pizza" From an academic perspective the classes were easy, but not inadequate. Unless your child is slow he probably won't be very engaged, but he will have good grades. Not much else to do. Sending your child to live in an institution like that would be a huge mistake and much more likely to cause your child harm than any good. No matter how hard they try putting a bunch of young juvenile delinquents together and letting us sort it out was never a good plan. Unless your child is a threat to himself or others please do not give them what will probably the most traumatic experience of their lives.


Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus 1

Posted September 24, 2009
- a student
The school kept me under control while I was there but did nothing to change my behavior, only made me better at hiding it. The academics there are poor at best, I had to retake all of my math when I went to college.

Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus 5

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
Awsome School. Saved my child's life. Thanks


Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus 1

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus 4

Posted September 19, 2007
- a administrator
Provo Canyon School is a top nationally recognized 287 - bed adolescent residential treatment program located in Provo, Utah - 45 minutes South of Salt Lake City. With three separate programs and campuses' (girls, boys, and early adolescents) Provo Canyon School has been successfully treating youth and working with families for over 36 years.


Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus 4

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
Provo canyon school - residential treatment facility for troubled teens helping them treat their beleaguered behavioral, abuse and ineffectiveness difficulties. Provo canyon school is right choice, which is situated in utah close to university ave. In provo. There are few child treatment institutes with as much experience as the provo canyon school. For over 35 and more years, the provo canyon school has treated over 5000 patients. Many children had seen no change in their condition from earlier options of treatment until they came to provo canyon school. The children are taught to be self-responsible once they join the school. They are trained to be accountable for their behavior and actions. Daily education includes personal hygiene, maintaining clean surroundings, and learning to respect other persons by speech and manners.

Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
Provo Canyon School is a great school and we can rely upon them for our childerns for proper growth. Provo cayon school has a good cultural and educational facilities, which help boys and girls.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus
4501 North University Avenue, Provo, UT  84604
(801) 227-2000
Last modified Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Provo Canyon School-Provo Campus Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top